Capture the Crown Reign of Terror
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kansasboy14
August 5th 2014


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yep and what exactly does anus mucus sound like?



erizen826
August 5th 2014


626 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Best thing the band put out. Still pretty terrible though, and I usually tend to enjoy newer metalcore. These guys specifically are super generic even when compared to the rest of the "genericore" bands.

Killerhit
August 5th 2014


5498 Comments


stfu kansas

kansasboy14
August 5th 2014


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's not nice, no need to be nasty



SnakeDelilah
August 5th 2014


10177 Comments


http://www.sputnikmusic.com/images/members/1042561.jpg

Digging: The Menzingers - On the Impossible Past

peartnoy
August 5th 2014


1241 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As much as I hated their other stuff, this is generic but solid enough.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2014


22203 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is meh except for the ballad which is just dreadful

Digging: Torche - Restarter

peartnoy
August 5th 2014


1241 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm pretty sure if I paid any attention to the lyrics my rating would drop. This feels a bit like the new Chelsea Grin to me (improved instrumentation with still lots of chugging, improved vocals and dreadful lyrics).

Betray
August 6th 2014


5798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Best thing the band put out. Still pretty terrible though, and I usually tend to enjoy newer metalcore. These guys specifically are super generic even when compared to the rest of the "genericore" bands. [2]



This feels a bit like the new Chelsea Grin to me (improved instrumentation with still lots of chugging, improved vocals and dreadful lyrics). [2]

Digging: A Night In Texas - The God Delusion

skoopy48
August 6th 2014


1651 Comments


meh meh meh

kansasboy14
August 6th 2014


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You're rating is a [2], that's your opinion. People actually enjoy their music, just because you don't like it doesn't mean it's bad. Who cares if they are generic, they sell albums and tour with good bands. They know what they are doing, if they don't want to change, they don't have to

SnakeDelilah
August 6th 2014


10177 Comments


lol [2] means that betray's agreeing with someone

Betray
August 6th 2014


5798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"You're rating is a [2], that's your opinion. "



Welcome to sput. As SnakeDelilah pointed out, copying another user's exact post and placing a [X] after it means you're the second third, fourth, etc person to agree with that same statement.



"People actually enjoy their music, just because you don't like it doesn't mean it's bad."



People actually hate their music, just because you like it doesn't mean it's good.

See how that argument works both ways?





"Who cares if they are generic"



Genericism has never been a major fault to me in an album. I have some of the most generic albums ever 5'd and 4.5'd. I rated this a 2.0 because the lyrics suck, every song sounds the exact same, and the songs 'Beating the Blade' and 'Janina' are competitors for the two worst songs I've heard this year.



"they sell albums"



They don't sell that many albums at all, actually.

"and tour with good bands"



I saw these guys in person on tour with Attila and I See Stars. (Both bands I enjoy, but objectively bad) So there's that.



"They know what they are doing"



Apparently not:

I've never seen these guys headline.

All of their releases have less than a 3.0 average here on sputnik.

They get terrible reviews on just about every non-user submitted review site.

They were kicked off their last record label, Sumerian.





"if they don't want to change, they don't have to"



Good for them. And until that happens, I don't have to like them. Contrary to what you believe.



Do you have anything else for me?



Gameofmetal
August 6th 2014


4821 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I love sputnik

Digging: Enslaved - In Times

kansasboy14
August 6th 2014


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes, all opinions. They still sell music, and right now the charts say they are number 1 in Australia for metal and second in America, look at it on there page, and I am not the only person who likes them other people have rated them better then a 3 as well



kansasboy14
August 6th 2014


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Even with the first album being bad, I enjoyed listening to some of the songs on it still. This album might not be lyrically written well, but it's still a great time for me and other people to listen to.

kansasboy14
August 6th 2014


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And lastly, like most bands do, they make songs they like and put out, they don't have to, but they do. To please the chunk of people that like them

kansasboy14
August 6th 2014


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Saying mean things on the internet, doesn't bother me, but thanks for stopping by.

peartnoy
August 7th 2014


1241 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some people like the band, some people don't. On sputnik the majority doesn't like them, so don't be surprised if some people here make fun of your tastes.

And saying something is bad/good because it's popular doesn't mean anything.

DatBeefPudding
August 7th 2014


1378 Comments


how do you capture the crown if there are 90000000 crowns in the world



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy