The Austerity Program Beyond Calculation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
osmark86
August 4th 2014


4808 Comments


great review. it got me interested in checking this out as well, so I've got this sucker queued up. I do love my polarizing, ambitious (or fuckallgive for that matter) albums.

Wizard
August 4th 2014


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay will do. I was also thinking abour some ken mode because i've read/heard that they do include *some* metal(core) influences which i feel would help bridge that gap for me



I will argue until the day I die, KEN Mode is metalcore through and through with some noise rock thrown in for good measure. The rest of this site can kiss my ass on that.



I do love my polarizing, ambitious (or fuckallgive for that matter) albums.



Hahahaha you led me onto Cloak of Altering and judging by that out-there rec, this would definitely suit your taste.

Digging: America - Homecoming

osmark86
August 4th 2014


4808 Comments


you're most welcome for that Wiz. as for that dig, seems it just got released today. gonna have to give that a go as well. woooooo!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 4th 2014


7519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys boast an interesting sound for sure - sort of industrial noise rock. The songs could be more engaging though.

Wizard
August 4th 2014


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How do you mean engaging?

emester
August 4th 2014


6254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't like Noise rock most of the time, but this is pretty awesome

Digging: Adversarial - Death, Endless Nothing and the Black Knife of...

Wizard
August 4th 2014


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is like Noise Rock light.

emester
August 4th 2014


6254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

might be the reason I like it then

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 4th 2014


7519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"How do you mean engaging?"



Not catchy enough. Not very memorable at least for me.

Wizard
August 4th 2014


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What? This is catchy as shit. Song 30 gets stuck in my head for days.



Check out their E.P. which I feel is their best work to date.

Supercoolguy64
September 7th 2014


5842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

pissin' in the pool

spittin' in the food

yelling at the blind

acting like he's cool

Digging: Johnny Smith - Johnny Smith

Supercoolguy64
November 9th 2014


5842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh i get it now - the cover is supposed to be the vinyl record packaging

LordePots
December 29th 2014


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dont like this as much as Black Madonna but its sweet

Digging: Gazelle Twin - The Entire City

LordePots
December 29th 2014


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Song 33 is dramatic as fuck it gives me feels

Supercoolguy64
December 29th 2014


5842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tbh its all about song 37

that is song is like 101% feels

LordePots
December 29th 2014


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

true that song is pretty saturated with feels

Cygnatti
January 2nd 2015


26433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

best phxc i've heard in a long time

Digging: Elysia Crampton - American Drift

BMDrummer
January 2nd 2015


12966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

apparently this pat kindlon's favorite band

Digging: Single Soul/Boring Bathtimes - photo shoot suicide

Supercoolguy64
January 2nd 2015


5842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

MOTHERFUCKER CREEPS IN LIKE A HUMAN SNAKE

FANGS AND AAAAAAALLLLLL


Yotimi
February 22nd 2015


6851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For as much as this review focuses on how most other bands are copycats and these guys aren't, this is pretty much a straight up copy of Shellac/Big Black. Still enjoy it though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy