The Austerity Program Beyond Calculation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
osmark86
August 4th 2014


4606 Comments


great review. it got me interested in checking this out as well, so I've got this sucker queued up. I do love my polarizing, ambitious (or fuckallgive for that matter) albums.

Wizard
August 4th 2014


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay will do. I was also thinking abour some ken mode because i've read/heard that they do include *some* metal(core) influences which i feel would help bridge that gap for me



I will argue until the day I die, KEN Mode is metalcore through and through with some noise rock thrown in for good measure. The rest of this site can kiss my ass on that.



I do love my polarizing, ambitious (or fuckallgive for that matter) albums.



Hahahaha you led me onto Cloak of Altering and judging by that out-there rec, this would definitely suit your taste.

osmark86
August 4th 2014


4606 Comments


you're most welcome for that Wiz. as for that dig, seems it just got released today. gonna have to give that a go as well. woooooo!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 4th 2014


7514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys boast an interesting sound for sure - sort of industrial noise rock. The songs could be more engaging though.

Digging: Luna Sol - Blood Moon

Wizard
August 4th 2014


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How do you mean engaging?

emester
August 4th 2014


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't like Noise rock most of the time, but this is pretty awesome

Digging: Corrupted - Paso Inferior

Wizard
August 4th 2014


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is like Noise Rock light.

emester
August 4th 2014


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

might be the reason I like it then

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 4th 2014


7514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"How do you mean engaging?"



Not catchy enough. Not very memorable at least for me.

Wizard
August 4th 2014


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What? This is catchy as shit. Song 30 gets stuck in my head for days.



Check out their E.P. which I feel is their best work to date.

Supercoolguy64
September 7th 2014


3936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

pissin' in the pool

spittin' in the food

yelling at the blind

acting like he's cool

Digging: Slint - Spiderland

Supercoolguy64
November 9th 2014


3936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh i get it now - the cover is supposed to be the vinyl record packaging

LordePots
December 29th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dont like this as much as Black Madonna but its sweet

Digging: Ele - Noir

LordePots
December 29th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Song 33 is dramatic as fuck it gives me feels

Supercoolguy64
December 29th 2014


3936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tbh its all about song 37

that is song is like 101% feels

LordePots
December 29th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

true that song is pretty saturated with feels

Cygnatti
January 2nd 2015


24575 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

best phxc i've heard in a long time

Digging: John Wiese - Deviate From Balance

BMDrummer
January 2nd 2015


11736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

apparently this pat kindlon's favorite band

Supercoolguy64
January 2nd 2015


3936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

MOTHERFUCKER CREEPS IN LIKE A HUMAN SNAKE

FANGS AND AAAAAAALLLLLL


Yotimi
February 22nd 2015


6727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For as much as this review focuses on how most other bands are copycats and these guys aren't, this is pretty much a straight up copy of Shellac/Big Black. Still enjoy it though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy