Darkest Hour Darkest Hour
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Particles
August 4th 2014


2 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you're going to listen to this album for any reason, listen to it for Travis Orbin.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2014


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah man, Orbin is a beast on this.

Digging: Blood Gemini - Snow Season

Kris.
August 4th 2014


12633 Comments


these guys arent bouncing back from shit tbh

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2014


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hey, don't crush my hopes like that Kris!

Progger6009
August 4th 2014


1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Congrats on the feature man.



Emim
August 4th 2014


26675 Comments


Travis Orbin is the man

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2014


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks Prog, appreciate it man. Definitely agree with that Orbin is a step up in terms of a drummer.

Alondite
August 4th 2014


168 Comments


I'm not sure what to think of this. On one hand, their core seems pretty well intact, but there's also some rather dull stuff on here.

"Hypatia Rising" is easily the best track on here, and one of their best in a long time, for sure. "Rapture in Exile," "Futurist," and "Lost for Life" are pretty cool, too.

Overall this is sounding like a 3.5 for me, but I'll have to listen to it a bit more. One thing is for sure, though: the screams on this album are fucking sick. Either he's improved dramatically, or the vocal production is perfect. It could very well be both.

cmaitland421
August 4th 2014


218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh boy are people going to hate my review for this.... As for this review, it's excellent and this dude needs to get promoted to contributor immediately. Congrats on the feature btw, you deserve it.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2014


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks dude! I'm flattered! Looking forward to reading your opinion on this one.

MalConstant
August 4th 2014


68 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Anyone check out the bonus tracks yet? Pretty mediocre tracks with boring clean choruses and I can see why they did not include them. I was secretly hoping for another straight up thrasher.

Hawks
August 4th 2014


36217 Comments


The last album wasn't anything special so I don't think I'm gonna jam this. Deliver Us rules though. Haven't heard anything else.

Digging: Galar - De Gjenlevende

MMX
August 5th 2014


4936 Comments


Not digging this what so ever

Digging: Da Mafia 6ix - Watch What U Wish...

Scoot
August 5th 2014


18036 Comments


just listen to tranquil and then any song from this

lol

Digging: The Wrens - The Meadowlands

XingKing
August 5th 2014


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Listen to literally any of their songs ever and then lol while listening to this

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2014


6557 Comments


Good review, pos.

Digging: Devil's Train - II

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2014


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks Vovoid! Hawks, all of their other stuff is at the very least solid besides this, if not great.

MMX
August 5th 2014


4936 Comments


I'm just gonna go back to listening to Hidden Hands Of A Sadist Nation / Deliver Us and pretend this album didn't happen

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2014


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good idea, MMX. I've been listening to Hidden Hands quite a bit lately; one of my favorites.

accompliceofmydeath
August 5th 2014


4312 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yo, when did they start singing so much? Have I missed that much since Deliver Us?

Digging: Turnstile - Nonstop Feeling



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy