Wovenwar Wovenwar
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bfhurricane
August 9th 2014


6197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review man. These guys really kept it together after what happened with Tim, was pleasantly surprised with this.

YuriZakhaev
August 9th 2014


63 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album's pretty good. Review's even better; have a pos.

Mesm277
August 9th 2014


416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really digging The Mason

tresm87
August 9th 2014


2783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm not going to lie, sometimes I envision parts where lambesis would scream

Digging: Gunship - Gunship

kaparoni
August 9th 2014


177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I enjoyed the album , though I need to give it another few listens . All I can say is "Well done Wovenwar" becuase Tim dug his own grave and the rest should continue.

Digging: Amorphis - Circle

Diamondize
August 9th 2014


1367 Comments


dont call it christian/christian rock

Mesm277
August 10th 2014


416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is actually really good, for 15 tracks there isn't much filler.

tresm87
August 11th 2014


2783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i love blay and all but gilbert showed on 'matter of time' that he could provide solid enjoyable lead vocals as well. if they had to rely

solely on him they could, though blay is better. i think what really stands out and shines are the guitars on this album. this is my

favorite album of the year so far.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2014


29128 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

holy crap this is my kinda bullshit right here

keyserfunk
August 19th 2014


288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Keeps growing on me. Good stuff.

TheMoreira
August 21st 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Be checkin this today

Brometheus
August 21st 2014


310 Comments


How would user nocturnal feel about this album?

TheMoreira
August 21st 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hmm in seriousness i would much predict him 2.5'ing it. But i still haven't heard it so yea. But from what people say and the single i highly doubt His Broness would fancy this.

TheMoreira
August 23rd 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Overrated, hard.

peartnoy
August 24th 2014


1259 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Archers and Prophets are so good!

DrGonzo1937
August 26th 2014


10502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really don't know why but I get Black Veil Brides vibes from this. This is how those little dickheads should do it. Really enjoyed this.

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents

TooManyFriends
August 27th 2014


1179 Comments


guitars sound exactly like the last 2 Trivium albums

DrGonzo1937
August 28th 2014


10502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well BVB try to be them sort of bands anyway, so I'm glad I'm half right in thinking what I did listening.lol



This was really good.

primemonitor
August 28th 2014


1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review, pos'd. Listening to the album right now, liked what I've heard so far. The key to enjoy this is to not compare this to AILD because really, the sound is quite different. Feels more like a 3.5 for me, though :-)

Toondude10
October 30th 2014


6835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man I'm really digging this album. Father/Son and Archers are becoming quick favs.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy