Fallujah The Flesh Prevails
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tempest--
July 23rd 2014


16233 Comments


Hey guys, Brendan here. Since I’m taking a break from my reviewing, I thought I’d finally start using the staff blog! Even though I’m five months late, I say: “better late than never.” So, as an extension from my Video Game Nostalgia series, I’m going to take a retrospective look at some of my favorite childhood musical artists and talk about how well they hold up today. Enjoy!

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


16908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't bully I just call attention to silliness

BigPleb
July 23rd 2014


41773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Well regardless of how it was worded, I'm not a big fan of tech death.

XfingTheSullen
July 23rd 2014


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow. not out for another month and already has over 200 ratings. Sputnik sure has a thing for Opeth

Digging: Assemble The Chariots - World Architects

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


16908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well duh but I'd like to know how this is directionless oh wait never mind explaining is for politicians

BigPleb
July 23rd 2014


41773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Well the leak was real good quality.



I have a sneaking suspicion RR themselves leaked it due to their incompetence. Promising things and not delivering them, would make sense for them to leak it as a way of making amends.

tempest--
July 23rd 2014


16233 Comments


yea because roadrunner totally give a shit about that

BigPleb
July 23rd 2014


41773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

@Jac there's just too much shit going on, can never really grasp what's going on. Also, the shitty production doesn't help in that matter whatsoever.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


16908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not really that difficult more than one listen will confirm that I guess you really do need ur ears syringed

BigPleb
July 23rd 2014


41773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ye, need them syringing bad but I still didn't enjoy this.



Wish some of the really good riffs lasted longer, songs seem to jump so quickly from one pattern to another.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


16908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So am I right in assuming you still haven't listened to this? [2]

BigPleb
July 23rd 2014


41773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

You would be wrong, fine sir.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


16908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well I'm just a lil suspicious is all, why exactly you do need any more repetition? The very first single is pretty much just a bunch of different tweakings of a single motif how is that "jumping so quickly from one pattern to another"?

BigPleb
July 23rd 2014


41773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I don't want more repetition dude, I just want the really sweet riffs (when they pop up) to stick with me and last longer!



More jams are needed, will rid of my rating and come back to this,

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


16908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sweeeeee < 3

BigPleb
July 23rd 2014


41773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

A bit hasty with the rating, I guess my main issue is the production. If this had better production I'm sure I would enjoy it more!



It actually really hurts my ears at times, someone needs to come along and give these guys the production job they deserve.

R6Rider
July 23rd 2014


4923 Comments


way to lose your balls Pleb

tempest--
July 23rd 2014


16233 Comments


implying he ever had any

BigPleb
July 23rd 2014


41773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Trying to stop rating shit after 1 listen Rider haha, I find I revisit things more than once when I lay off an insta-rating.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


16908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My main issue with this is the production as well, it's the only reason this isn't a 4.5, but as far as content goes this is extremely well thought out and the "wank" isn't even that bad tbh imo in my imo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy