Fallujah The Flesh Prevails
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
July 22nd 2014


9557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Somebody answer plz

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Coven

XfingTheSullen
July 22nd 2014


3755 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One unspoken rule that I know of is that no single reviewer should drop 2 reviews on the same day, not sure about 2 reviews of the same album by different reviewers though

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
July 22nd 2014


9557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I knew that one. I really want to do one today because I've been listening since yesterday morning and I got my preorder so I could inspect the lyrics as well. What do you guys think I should do?

XfingTheSullen
July 22nd 2014


3755 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, I as the author of this one, don't mind. Go ahead.

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
July 22nd 2014


9557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Awesome thanks guy. Seriously though, tight review btw

MO
July 22nd 2014


21191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

if you want to review it just review it

XfingTheSullen
July 22nd 2014


3755 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you get flamed for doing that review today it won't be my bad thing at least :P

Tyrael
July 22nd 2014


21007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really popular albums get like 10+ reviews on their day of release (remember the last Radiohead record...)

lalchimiste
July 22nd 2014


694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know it's been said, but they really should have toned the fuckin decibels down. That Berlin Wall production is horrible and takes away from the music.

Digging: Ash Borer - The Irrepassable Gate

tempest--
July 22nd 2014


19159 Comments


welcome to the 21st century

lalchimiste
July 22nd 2014


694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, but i dunno. A guy like Colin Marston has produced some quality tech death (see Artificial Brain, gorguts) that doesnt sound like shit

XfingTheSullen
July 22nd 2014


3755 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, maybe he just takes into account what the band wants the record to sound like when producing

lalchimiste
July 22nd 2014


694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

then it's sad if they want no dynamics in their music, cuz it's craving for it

betray
July 22nd 2014


7305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Berlin Wall production"



basically

KILL
July 22nd 2014


78793 Comments


**** this

Digging: Metallica - Hardwired... to Self-Destruct

Tyrael
July 22nd 2014


21007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love ya kill

betray
July 22nd 2014


7305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lel

XfingTheSullen
July 22nd 2014


3755 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're right about the dynamics, though. Everything seems compressed to the same volume. 'S that what you meant by "Berlin Wall"?

Keyblade
July 22nd 2014


23578 Comments


Yep

Also the drums sound terrible from the few songs I heard. Looking forward to jam the whole thing, should be enjoyable

lalchimiste
July 22nd 2014


694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yup



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy