68 In Humor and Sadness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Calc
July 18th 2014


12966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"For an album that came from the guy from The Chariot, this feels so... tame. There's just nothing as unhinged and frenetic and it bums me out."



exactly my problem, only the first and last songs really have good sustained energy. the first song kicks fucking ass too I love it. the rest is just either scogin torturing his guitar or playing simple chords.

Pajolero
July 18th 2014


356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No doubt. But I'd really love to try this out first.

Digging: Destroyer - Poison Season

ILJ
July 18th 2014


6852 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

i dig it when he sings. man has some fucking vocal chords, both for harsh and clean vox

XingKing
July 18th 2014


11136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

^He has a solo project called A Rose by Any Other Name for those unaware. It's acoustic jams with clean vocals

Frownland
July 18th 2014


30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

(BM alt) Sounds like I should check that

Pajolero
July 18th 2014


356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yea, ARBAON is great. What's with all the hardcore frontmen going all folksy and acoustic anyway?

Josh, Derek from Defater, Frank Turner obviously. Just something I've noticed recently, might even

make a list out of it.

XingKing
July 18th 2014


11136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's a chance from them to do something other than angrily scream their heads off, I guess. As a fan though, harsh vocalists soft solo projects usually just feel like some sort of novelty like "hey look, I know how to sing and sort of play guitar!"

Pajolero
July 18th 2014


356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well yes sometimes it does come off that way, but I can honestly say that I've enjoyed most of such projects with Josh being a great example.

XingKing
July 18th 2014


11136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

He is one of the few exceptions

MMX
July 18th 2014


4964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been in love with this since release

unromance
July 18th 2014


90 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The distortion in this record fucking rules.

henryChinaski
July 18th 2014


3245 Comments


Damn, need to check this out. Scogin is the man! The singles were super awesome. Nice review too! Is this streaming somewhere?

NightProwler
July 18th 2014


6943 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Midnight" was short and sweet, gonna have to check this out as well

Digging: Iron Maiden - The Book of Souls

Gwyn.
July 18th 2014


15693 Comments


recommended by reviewer
Fugazi Red Medicine
The Jesus Lizard Goat
Black Flag My War

hum

wil czek

fromrows
July 18th 2014


180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to check this out and great review!

Digging: Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes - Blossom

NoSons
July 18th 2014


111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I was very happy with the end result of this album.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2014


2346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome review, pos. Can't wait to check this out.

clander270
July 18th 2014


223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Album kills, great review too. I'd recommend these guys to anyone who likes Indian Handcrafts

BMDrummer
July 18th 2014


12983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

unbanned now, thanks for all the feedback guys

ILJ
July 18th 2014


6852 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

sweet av bruh



bjork is life



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy