Cynic Focus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
facupm
May 23rd 2013



7593 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn i wish i had the vinyl

oltnabrick
May 23rd 2013



30785 Comments


buy it u dummy

Digging: Acid Eagle - Acid Eagle

TheSpaceMan
May 23rd 2013



2323 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its people like you who are killing the pirating industry

NeroCorleone80
May 23rd 2013



28963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed

oltnabrick
May 23rd 2013



30785 Comments


lol wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwhat

TheSpaceMan
May 23rd 2013



2323 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

back in my day we had something called demonoid

facupm
May 23rd 2013



7593 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hard in my country, plus i dont even have the money, i dont work yet.

Fozzie
May 26th 2013



336 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Boring as shit. It's technical... big deal. The vocal effects Paul uses are beyond annoying.

I don't know how people can call this technical death metal. You can call it progressive rock meets meets free jazz. Just a mess...

Compare it to Human by Death, which Paul played on. Not even my favorite Death album and it destroys this in every single way.

These guys are talented, but this album is a snooze fest. It's not essential.

Eunuch
May 26th 2013



1245 Comments


There are so many things I want to laugh at in that comment that I wind up not laughing at all.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013



20998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

post of the year

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

oltnabrick
May 26th 2013



30785 Comments


my mom is essential

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013



6003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How could I is basically the best song they did IMO.

Digging: Pensive/Seasons in The Field - Pensive/Seasons in The Field

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013



20998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013



6003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And Lmao at Fozzie! Sup ins? What you been jamming recently?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013



20998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lotsa new stuff like AiC, the national, qotsa, dark tranquillity, deafheaven... tis a great year so far imo. and you?

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013



6003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Basically the opposite. Old stuff lol. Yes, Camel, Genesis, Radiohead, and some new stuff like The National and JT. School done for you?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013



20998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the new JT is good stuff. yea the semesters been done for about a month. now im spending my days binge listening and composing, both blazed out of my mind of course ;)

and thanks for reminding me i gotta finish genesis and camels discogs. so much shit to listen to ughh

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013



6003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm nowhere even done either discog. Their old stuff is too damn addicting. Closer to the Edge and Selling England are probably gonna be huge growers for me. Moonmadness is just so damn amazing though.

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013



6003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You have any songs up atm other then that electronic/progressive metal song you showed me a while back?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013



20998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah those are definitely my favorite yes/genesis albums. still havent gotten to the lamb dies down yet, that ones next on
my list

and im working on some stuff for a new project. havent released anything from it yet, might have a new demo up in a few
days though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy