Cynic Focus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
facupm
May 23rd 2013


8594 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hard in my country, plus i dont even have the money, i dont work yet.

Fozzie
May 26th 2013


352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Boring as shit. It's technical... big deal. The vocal effects Paul uses are beyond annoying.

I don't know how people can call this technical death metal. You can call it progressive rock meets meets free jazz. Just a mess...

Compare it to Human by Death, which Paul played on. Not even my favorite Death album and it destroys this in every single way.

These guys are talented, but this album is a snooze fest. It's not essential.

Eunuch
May 26th 2013


1285 Comments


There are so many things I want to laugh at in that comment that I wind up not laughing at all.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

post of the year

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

oltnabrick
May 26th 2013


31571 Comments


my mom is essential

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013


6588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How could I is basically the best song they did IMO.

Digging: Alpinist - Minus.Mensch

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013


6588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And Lmao at Fozzie! Sup ins? What you been jamming recently?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lotsa new stuff like AiC, the national, qotsa, dark tranquillity, deafheaven... tis a great year so far imo. and you?

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013


6588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Basically the opposite. Old stuff lol. Yes, Camel, Genesis, Radiohead, and some new stuff like The National and JT. School done for you?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the new JT is good stuff. yea the semesters been done for about a month. now im spending my days binge listening and composing, both blazed out of my mind of course ;)

and thanks for reminding me i gotta finish genesis and camels discogs. so much shit to listen to ughh

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013


6588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm nowhere even done either discog. Their old stuff is too damn addicting. Closer to the Edge and Selling England are probably gonna be huge growers for me. Moonmadness is just so damn amazing though.

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013


6588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You have any songs up atm other then that electronic/progressive metal song you showed me a while back?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2013


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah those are definitely my favorite yes/genesis albums. still havent gotten to the lamb dies down yet, that ones next on
my list

and im working on some stuff for a new project. havent released anything from it yet, might have a new demo up in a few
days though

sideburndude
May 26th 2013


2782 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is a delicious chocolate caramel bar.

JokineAugustus
May 26th 2013


6588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Let me know when you do. I'll definitely check it out.

facupm
June 5th 2013


8594 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How Could I best song ever

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2013


15213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Equal best with the other 7 songs here agreed

Digging: Blaspherian - Upon The Throne of Eternal Blasphemous Death

DrMaximus
June 5th 2013


9957 Comments


Veil of Maya is such a sweet song.

TheMoreira
June 5th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^^

How Could I is actually not one of the strongest imo Jac



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy