Bleachers Strange Desire
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Cool enjoy. Such a good summer album.

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

'Wake Me' is such a pleasant little love song. It's gradually becoming a favorite here.

BigTuna
July 17th 2014



5154 Comments


Sowing, have you listened to Steel Train? It was Jack's band before fun., and this definitely has similarities to that project. Good stuff!

Digging: Common - Nobody's Smiling

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 17th 2014



11873 Comments


i wanna get better is the worst song ive heard this year

Digging: J Mascis and Friends - J and Friends Sing and Chant for Amma

JWT155
July 17th 2014



9205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

To each their own.

SeaAnemone
July 17th 2014



19726 Comments


uhhhh "Like a River Runs" is such a ripoff of that one fun. track. it has the exact same fucking melody and sounds so similar.

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014



10258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

detective loose on the case

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

SeaAnemone
July 17th 2014



19726 Comments


man I would totally be the cop that Doesn't Play By The Rules because of my name and klap you can be my short sidekick with a speech impediment that is always holding me back but contributes important deductions every once in a while

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014



10258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn bruh how'd you know about my speech impediment

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014



9672 Comments


Mr. Psychic over here

SeaAnemone
July 18th 2014



19726 Comments


you know how i do

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014



2551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty good on first listen, feeling a strong 3.5

"Rollercoaster", "I wanna get better" and "Like a river runs" are killer songs.

Digging: Depth Connection - Fever Dreams

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014



2551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta say I could have done without that Grimes song.

"Reckless Love" is a pretty good "The National" B-Side though.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's definitely such a National song

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014



1981 Comments


"Rollercoaster" is definitely infectious. Need to hear more of this. Too bad the work PC hates Spotify (which seems to be the only decent source for a stream)

Digging: Rx Bandits - Gemini, Her Majesty

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014



2551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Like a River runs" chorus is melting faces left and right.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

SHOTGUN LOVERS WE WERE SHOTGUN LOVERS

TheSpirit
July 18th 2014



17169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is really good. Great review Sowing, I listened to this right after I read it. This guy is gonna be on Jimmy Kimmel tonight, looking forward to it.

Digging: Rx Bandits - Gemini, Her Majesty

Mesm277
July 19th 2014



112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

First half is a lot stronger than the second for sure

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks Spirit, glad you like it. It's just a fun album - nothing too serious...but it's amazing at what it does.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy