Bleachers Strange Desire
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SeaAnemone
July 17th 2014


21151 Comments


uhhhh "Like a River Runs" is such a ripoff of that one fun. track. it has the exact same fucking melody and sounds so similar.

Digging: Marching Church - This World Is Not Enough

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


10799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

detective loose on the case

SeaAnemone
July 17th 2014


21151 Comments


man I would totally be the cop that Doesn't Play By The Rules because of my name and klap you can be my short sidekick with a speech impediment that is always holding me back but contributes important deductions every once in a while

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


10799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn bruh how'd you know about my speech impediment

Necrotica
July 17th 2014


10560 Comments


Mr. Psychic over here

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

SeaAnemone
July 18th 2014


21151 Comments


you know how i do

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


3725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty good on first listen, feeling a strong 3.5



"Rollercoaster", "I wanna get better" and "Like a river runs" are killer songs.

Digging: Moderator - The World Within

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


3725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta say I could have done without that Grimes song.



"Reckless Love" is a pretty good "The National" B-Side though.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


18107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's definitely such a National song

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Carrie and Lowell

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


2089 Comments


"Rollercoaster" is definitely infectious. Need to hear more of this. Too bad the work PC hates Spotify (which seems to be the only decent source for a stream)

Digging: Jakub Zytecki - Wishful Lotus Proof

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


3725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Like a River runs" chorus is melting faces left and right.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


18107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

SHOTGUN LOVERS WE WERE SHOTGUN LOVERS

TheSpirit
July 18th 2014


18043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is really good. Great review Sowing, I listened to this right after I read it. This guy is gonna be on Jimmy Kimmel tonight, looking forward to it.

Mesm277
July 19th 2014


282 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

First half is a lot stronger than the second for sure

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


18107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks Spirit, glad you like it. It's just a fun album - nothing too serious...but it's amazing at what it does.

dmp3131
July 19th 2014


788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow I love this. Wake Me is so good. Rollercoaster is

so catchy, too. And Wild Heart is an amazing opener.

Definitely gonna keep jamming this for a while.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


18107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Awesome...glad most ppl like this.

patches
July 20th 2014


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this.

Digging: Death Grips - The Powers That B

dmp3131
July 20th 2014


788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Yoko Ono part is weird. But the rest is pretty cool. Turn the bass up on that track.

TheGreatQ
July 21st 2014


1629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Finally got to listen to this and it rules.

Digging: Purity Ring - Another Eternity



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy