Bleachers Strange Desire
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Cool enjoy. Such a good summer album.

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

'Wake Me' is such a pleasant little love song. It's gradually becoming a favorite here.

BigTuna
July 17th 2014


5160 Comments


Sowing, have you listened to Steel Train? It was Jack's band before fun., and this definitely has similarities to that project. Good stuff!

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 17th 2014


13339 Comments


i wanna get better is the worst song ive heard this year

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

JWT155
July 17th 2014


9293 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

To each their own.

SeaAnemone
July 17th 2014


20520 Comments


uhhhh "Like a River Runs" is such a ripoff of that one fun. track. it has the exact same fucking melody and sounds so similar.

Digging: Pharmakon - Bestial Burden

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


10494 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

detective loose on the case

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

SeaAnemone
July 17th 2014


20520 Comments


man I would totally be the cop that Doesn't Play By The Rules because of my name and klap you can be my short sidekick with a speech impediment that is always holding me back but contributes important deductions every once in a while

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


10494 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn bruh how'd you know about my speech impediment

FiveLeavesLeft
July 17th 2014


9838 Comments


Mr. Psychic over here

SeaAnemone
July 18th 2014


20520 Comments


you know how i do

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


2686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty good on first listen, feeling a strong 3.5

"Rollercoaster", "I wanna get better" and "Like a river runs" are killer songs.

Digging: Jakob - Sines

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


2686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta say I could have done without that Grimes song.

"Reckless Love" is a pretty good "The National" B-Side though.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

It's definitely such a National song

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


2003 Comments


"Rollercoaster" is definitely infectious. Need to hear more of this. Too bad the work PC hates Spotify (which seems to be the only decent source for a stream)

Digging: Thank You Scientist - Maps of Non-Existent Places

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


2686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Like a River runs" chorus is melting faces left and right.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

SHOTGUN LOVERS WE WERE SHOTGUN LOVERS

TheSpirit
July 18th 2014


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is really good. Great review Sowing, I listened to this right after I read it. This guy is gonna be on Jimmy Kimmel tonight, looking forward to it.

Mesm277
July 19th 2014


198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

First half is a lot stronger than the second for sure

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Thanks Spirit, glad you like it. It's just a fun album - nothing too serious...but it's amazing at what it does.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy