Bleachers Strange Desire
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SeaAnemone
July 17th 2014


21268 Comments


uhhhh "Like a River Runs" is such a ripoff of that one fun. track. it has the exact same fucking melody and sounds so similar.

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


10875 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

detective loose on the case

Digging: Mikal Cronin - MCIII

SeaAnemone
July 17th 2014


21268 Comments


man I would totally be the cop that Doesn't Play By The Rules because of my name and klap you can be my short sidekick with a speech impediment that is always holding me back but contributes important deductions every once in a while

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


10875 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn bruh how'd you know about my speech impediment

Necrotica
July 17th 2014


10584 Comments


Mr. Psychic over here

SeaAnemone
July 18th 2014


21268 Comments


you know how i do

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


4059 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty good on first listen, feeling a strong 3.5



"Rollercoaster", "I wanna get better" and "Like a river runs" are killer songs.

Digging: Ben Salisbury and Geoff Barrow - Ex Machina

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


4059 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta say I could have done without that Grimes song.



"Reckless Love" is a pretty good "The National" B-Side though.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


18561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's definitely such a National song

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


2110 Comments


"Rollercoaster" is definitely infectious. Need to hear more of this. Too bad the work PC hates Spotify (which seems to be the only decent source for a stream)

RadicalEd
July 18th 2014


4059 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Like a River runs" chorus is melting faces left and right.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2014


18561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

SHOTGUN LOVERS WE WERE SHOTGUN LOVERS

TheSpirit
July 18th 2014


18215 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is really good. Great review Sowing, I listened to this right after I read it. This guy is gonna be on Jimmy Kimmel tonight, looking forward to it.

Digging: Arizmenda - Stillbirth in the Temple of Venus

Mesm277
July 19th 2014


307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

First half is a lot stronger than the second for sure

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


18561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks Spirit, glad you like it. It's just a fun album - nothing too serious...but it's amazing at what it does.

dmp3131
July 19th 2014


800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow I love this. Wake Me is so good. Rollercoaster is

so catchy, too. And Wild Heart is an amazing opener.

Definitely gonna keep jamming this for a while.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


18561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Awesome...glad most ppl like this.

patches
July 20th 2014


18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this.

Digging: Emika - Drei

dmp3131
July 20th 2014


800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Yoko Ono part is weird. But the rest is pretty cool. Turn the bass up on that track.

TheGreatQ
July 21st 2014


1689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Finally got to listen to this and it rules.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy