Musk Ox Woodfall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
July 6th 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album made me jam along with it halfway through, one of the best performances I've done.

lol

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

CaptainDooRight
July 6th 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Thanks so much for the great review! It took some time to complete this release so I'm so happy that
people are finally getting to hear it. Happy to see that people are enjoying it in the comment thread
as well 😊"

Musk Ox just sent this to me on Facebook. I love these guys.''



m/


fallenbird
July 6th 2014


3829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

by jam along I mean play in the same key and try to make it fit the music.

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Controlled Breathing

CaptainDooRight
July 7th 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ah makes more sense. I was picturing air/table drumming for some reason, still that's pretty cool

Amphoteric
July 7th 2014


1808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cap, have you heard Seven Sad Songs by The Roving Magpie? It's like a dark/depressing kind of neofolk album, and it's really good imo. You can find it on Pest Productions' bandcamp.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

CaptainDooRight
July 7th 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sounds awesome will def check. I copied your post in my shoutbox.

North0House2
July 7th 2014


5856 Comments


I absolutely love this guy.

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014


5770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Never heard of that either Amphoteric, will check it too.

Digging: Moonsorrow - V: Havitetty

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014


15997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is pretty wonderful

Digging: Hominido - Estirpe Litica

Totengott
July 7th 2014


812 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Glad you like it, I love this album.

I had to say that this also reminds me a bit of Ulver's early work.

Digging: Rush - Clockwork Angels

CaptainDooRight
July 7th 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Kveldssanger was one of his earliest influences in his works. Although mostly different in nature, you can actually hear the influence coming through.

Totengott
July 7th 2014


812 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I see, that explains everything.

SCREAM!
July 7th 2014


10076 Comments


"As I've mentioned before, I am currently putting together a guitar tab book for "Woodfall". To cover my layout and printing costs I would need to sell at least 50 copies. How many of you would be interested in a tab book?"

Band posted this on fb yesterday in case anyone is interested!

Feather
July 7th 2014


1309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have never listened to neofolk but have been getting into more folk (more notably folk-punk). With that said, this completely took me by suprise, such an awesome album.

Feather
July 7th 2014


1309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh and great review btw.

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 7th 2014


10001 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes Scream!!!! I'm on that.

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 7th 2014


10001 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Seriously getting my 5 prepared, I cannot stop listening to this!!

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014


15997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

may 5 it if it sticks, definitely one of the best things ive heard this year anyway,

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 7th 2014


10001 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sweet Mena, glad you like this.

Everything about it is so hypnotising.

SCREAM!
July 7th 2014


10076 Comments


Gonna have to buy this soon. Band definitely deserves the support



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy