Trivium Ascendancy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
gigi666
April 18th 2006


257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

alexi vocals aren't very impressive but i dont seem to mind them at all and i think that matts singing and screaming aren't that bad, i actually like them

Shadows
Moderator
April 18th 2006


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Putting Trivium and Children of Bodom on the same level musically is ridiculous. None of those guys could even come close to Alexi's (and Roope's and Janne's) skill level. Plus Matt's voice is much, much worse than Alexi's.

wikuk
April 18th 2006


1110 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

... This review is exactly the same as Bigroachies is. Not a bad review but next time do a review of a album that really needs your review.

Thor
April 18th 2006


10224 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This wasn't really a necessary review.

Neoteric
April 18th 2006


3243 Comments


Great first review :thumb:

Though I'd have to disagree...

Thor
April 18th 2006


10224 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh cmon, Trivium isn't THAT bad...



You can't deny that they have raw talent. They just haven't harnessed their skills and written any truly great metal songs. I bet they will within the next few years.

gigi666
April 18th 2006


257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Putting Trivium and Children of Bodom on the same level musically is ridiculous. None of those guys could even come close to Alexi's (and Roope's and Janne's) skill level. Plus Matt's voice is much, much worse than Alexi's.



lol are you kidding me... maybe alexi might bit a more talented but Matt and Corey are very very skilled players

Gilly-Maloo
April 18th 2006


103 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album sucks ass, good review though.

ChrisAdlerisGod
April 18th 2006


474 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Heafy's scream SUCKS HUGE ONES. Thats what really ruined the album for me. I think the all the insturments do an amazing job though.

ChrisAdlerisGod
April 18th 2006


474 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^^ For the guys up there...........COB is ALOT better than Trivium.

Drunken Viking
April 18th 2006


1023 Comments


For everyone, it's a matter of opinion.

Shadows
Moderator
April 18th 2006


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

lol are you kidding me... maybe alexi might bit a more talented but Matt and Corey are very very skilled players


lol no im not kidding you



Apparently you've never heard CoB, as no member of Trivium can play on the same level of any of them. Alexi is a modern shred god, Roope is arguably better than Alexi, Janne is one of the best living metal keyboardists, Jaska has insane double bass speed on top of his huge stamina and unique combinations, and Henkka has a very unique style complete with neoclassical fills.



Trivium's guitarists can shred somewhat, but comparing them to Children of Bodom makes them look like a joke.This Message Edited On 04.18.06

Confessed2005
April 19th 2006


3431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Trivium are inferior to Cob...I think ShadowsFallen has pretty much ensured nobody can come back to THAT comment ^^^

Digging: Rise of Caligula - Parading From Heaven's Descent

Priestmetal
April 19th 2006


542 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yea CoB are better than Trivium X 10000000000000. And ALSO... CoB is somewhat original. Trivium however is not.

Pinhead13
April 19th 2006


2 Comments


They aren't anything special, I can't stand the vocals.

gigi666
April 19th 2006


257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Apparently you've never heard CoB



COB is my 3rd favourite band and i saw them already 3 times but whatever, you made your point

shred_master
April 19th 2006


8 Comments


i agree with shadowsfallen, comparing trivium to COB is ridiculous, alexi is head and shoulders above the playing ability of matt or corey. im not putting either of them down as they both are really good guitarists but alexi is literally a god. also for people interested check out matt and corey's guitar work on "in the fire" off of the roadrunner united cd, their solo's are pretty insane, but sadly still not up to par with alexi

south_of_heaven 11
April 20th 2006


5470 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

alexi is amazing, these guys arent bad, but they just need to mature a lot more. i still think the best guitarist metal has to offer right now might have to be Zakk Wylde. but I guess you either love him or hate him...

Digging: Vektor - Terminal Redux

Drunken Viking
April 20th 2006


1023 Comments


Yep, him and his endless supply of pinch harmonics.

south_of_heaven 11
April 20th 2006


5470 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

haha i was wonderin when the bashing might start...



yea, he does overdo those pinch harmonics, but his solos...are more amazing than anything I have ever heard.



His riffs arent something to look at though.This Message Edited On 04.20.06



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy