Iron Maiden Virtual XI
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

(Killerhit)

That is still a matter of opinion though... and consensus won’t always contain the full picture.


DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

(Manosg)

I agree.

Killerhit
June 24th 2014


5254 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

of course liking blaze or not is a matter of opinion

that's subjectivity



"and consensus won’t always contain the full picture." eh?

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1104 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0


Listening to The Clansman from Rock in Rio is so much better. [2]

Digging: Maxophone - Maxophone

DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

(Killerhit)

"and consensus won’t always contain the full picture." eh?

There is a consensus negating my review (I respect all opinions btw,the neg button is there for a reason after all), that consensus won’t necessarily restrain some from finding interesting notions in there, adding to the perspective they may have about this particular album.





Killerhit
June 24th 2014


5254 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i'm sure you have some good points

i just wish i could find some

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1104 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I think that the second part of the review (II The Reciter) explains more clearly the pros and cons of the album.

DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

(Killerhit)

Fair enough.

Killerhit
June 24th 2014


5254 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

the only problem dude is the structure of this review

i don't get why you had to format it and write it like... whatever this is.

unique? yes. effective? no, not at all.

DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

(Mythodea)

quoting myself when answering (Killerhit)

There is a consensus negating my review (I respect all opinions btw,the neg button is there for a reason after all), that consensus won’t necessarily restrain some from finding interesting notions in there, adding to the perspective they may have about this particular album.

I am glad you found some use for it.


DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

(Killerhit)

We are getting back commenting on the concept of subjectivity, I respect your opinion (finding this review ineffective), but I think we can just agree that I won't change your mind on it?


DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

After all how cool is two people giving the same low grade to an album, arguing over context?

TalonsOfFire
June 24th 2014


8118 Comments


lol 0 of 8

Digging: Sunn O))) and Ulver - Terrestrials

DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

See guys...some may get a good laugh out of a nonexistent percentage(that's an effective outcome as well.
It's a matter of humour aesthetics I guess but that is also subjective ;)


Killerhit
June 24th 2014


5254 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

well at least you're... optimistic

Tunaboy45
June 24th 2014


2537 Comments


If you ever feel like you've made a bad review, just look at my first review and you'll instantly feel better.

Digging: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross - The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

DrJohn
June 24th 2014


489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Anyway guys I am off for today. Thank you for taking the time to comment, and thank you for disagreeing in a polite manner.

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1104 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It seems like many people's first review is a track by track one...

TalonsOfFire
June 24th 2014


8118 Comments


Mine wasn't. But to be fair it was only two years ago and I've edited it since then

facupm
June 24th 2014


8012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i prefer this and x factor to BNW and every album after it except matter of life and death

Digging: Dissect - Swallow Swouming Mass



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy