Wo Fat The Conjuring
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2014


3459 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Yeah, they've been doing the same stuff more or less since day one. They could use some new inspiration.

Digging: The Ting Tings - Super Critical

BrushedRed
June 17th 2014


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whoa! Phat!

Mad.
June 17th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yo Raul have you heard the new Dwellers record on Smallstone? It's absolutely brilliant.

someguest
June 17th 2014


20929 Comments


I say Stanku very much

Digging: Dexter Gordon - Our Man in Paris

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2014


3459 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Haha, good one.

I haven't heard it Mad, is it similar to this ? I've been digging Mastodon wnd Lionize lately (besides Wo Fat of course)

Mad.
June 17th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's not really similar to this but the whole Smallstone thing reminded me of it. It's more bluesy hard-rock, but with some great psychedelic passages. Definitely an underrated album. The artwork is gorgeous as well

Nice to see you like Lionize, Superczar is an astounding record, grew on me to a 4.5, the middle section is perfection. Jetpack Soundtrack is pretty great as well, even if they're trying to emulate Clutch a bit too much for my liking

emester
June 19th 2014


4051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good shit right here

Digging: Trenchrot - Necronomic Warfare

Taoboxer9
June 19th 2014


173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review. Excellent album ! @Mad. Kudos on the Whirlings !

MikeC26
June 19th 2014


3187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this rocks

Mad.
June 20th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@Tao Haha thanks man, awesome to see someone who knows them!

Weirdbeard
June 21st 2014


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm disappointed. It's not a bad album, but if you already own Psychodelanaut, Chupacabra and The Black Code, there's really no reason to get this because the songs sound like lesser versions of superior material from those albums. The riffs and vocal melodies aren't as memorable as earlier work, and it points out the singer's limited vocal range. They need to expand their sound palette, maybe add an acoustic song or something else to add variety.

Mad.
June 21st 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah I feel you man, the more I listen the less memorable it feels compared to some of those albums. The vocals are improving and are quite fitting but a bigger sound palette is desperately needed next time round

WilliamCloudwalker
June 23rd 2014


124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty fun album. An injection of really fat riffage.

Mad.
June 26th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Dreamwalker is a focken awesome song

osmark86
August 28th 2014


4443 Comments


this is some groovy shiz. not very memorable in terms of uniqueness, but hella well executed so far.

Digging: Falls of Rauros - Believe in No Coming Shore

emester
September 29th 2014


4051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vinyl of this just came in after months of delays. Album was one hell of a jam this past summer

Mad.
October 1st 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Bet the artwork looks awesome on a vinyl

Mad.
October 20th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Dude's got one helluva voice



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy