Wo Fat The Conjuring
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2014



3317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Yeah, they've been doing the same stuff more or less since day one. They could use some new inspiration.

Digging: Karma To Burn - Arch Stanton

BrushedRed
June 17th 2014



904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whoa! Phat!

Mad.
June 17th 2014



3566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yo Raul have you heard the new Dwellers record on Smallstone? It's absolutely brilliant.

Digging: Dwellers - Pagan Fruit

someguest
June 17th 2014



20220 Comments


I say Stanku very much

Digging: Modest Mouse - The Lonesome Crowded West

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2014



3317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Haha, good one.

I haven't heard it Mad, is it similar to this ? I've been digging Mastodon wnd Lionize lately (besides Wo Fat of course)

Mad.
June 17th 2014



3566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's not really similar to this but the whole Smallstone thing reminded me of it. It's more bluesy hard-rock, but with some great psychedelic passages. Definitely an underrated album. The artwork is gorgeous as well

Nice to see you like Lionize, Superczar is an astounding record, grew on me to a 4.5, the middle section is perfection. Jetpack Soundtrack is pretty great as well, even if they're trying to emulate Clutch a bit too much for my liking

emester
June 19th 2014



1966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good shit right here

Digging: Vaura - The Missing

Taoboxer9
June 19th 2014



167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review. Excellent album ! @Mad. Kudos on the Whirlings !

MikeC26
June 19th 2014



3135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this rocks

Mad.
June 20th 2014



3566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@Tao Haha thanks man, awesome to see someone who knows them!

Weirdbeard
June 21st 2014



10 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm disappointed. It's not a bad album, but if you already own Psychodelanaut, Chupacabra and The Black Code, there's really no reason to get this because the songs sound like lesser versions of superior material from those albums. The riffs and vocal melodies aren't as memorable as earlier work, and it points out the singer's limited vocal range. They need to expand their sound palette, maybe add an acoustic song or something else to add variety.

Mad.
June 21st 2014



3566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah I feel you man, the more I listen the less memorable it feels compared to some of those albums. The vocals are improving and are quite fitting but a bigger sound palette is desperately needed next time round

WilliamCloudwalker
June 23rd 2014



124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty fun album. An injection of really fat riffage.

Mad.
June 26th 2014



3566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Dreamwalker is a focken awesome song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy