Metallica St. Anger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joesmoe4000
June 15th 2014


370 Comments


i remember when this album came out i would randomly bust out singing the chorus of
the self titled track for like nearly a month by the end of it all my friends all wanted to punch me
in the face.

ScuroFantasma
June 16th 2014


1826 Comments


"I'll get right into it: St. Anger is one of those records that people either love or hate. There is no in-between,"

tell that to the 584 people who 2.5'd this. Great review though, so pos.

Digging: Eluveitie - Origins

krthll1
June 16th 2014


87 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It has been a long while since listening to St. Anger but I was more kind to it than most of my friends. Metallica has always been a personal favorite for beer being afraid to try something new, even if their hardcore fans hate it. Great review and it makes me want to give this record another spin just because it has me thinking a lot now.

krthll1
June 16th 2014


87 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Never* not beer. My iPhone has a keyboard that I still cannot get used to.

DominionMM1
June 16th 2014


9940 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

still better than dm

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
June 16th 2014


2515 Comments


my lifestyle
determines my deathstyle

/Yates

Digging: Aphex Twin - Syro

krthll1
June 16th 2014


87 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really enjoy Death Magnetic but can agree that the album is a bit much at times. I do find Death Magnetic to be a solid return to classic form, especially with the lyrical content. The Day That Never Comes and All Nightmare Long still rock pretty hard.

Wizard
June 16th 2014


19403 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Reviewer says "fuck you" to anyone who disagrees with him...

Digging: Khonsu - Traveller

Itishappeningagain
June 16th 2014


317 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_3ieuItPC0
This all the way....

AaronBatt
June 16th 2014


113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Wizard ummm no I'm not. There are a lot of people who hate St. Anger and I'm not trying to change minds. I just wrote the review from a personal perspective.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy