Jack White Lazaretto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
danielcardoso
June 30th 2014


3110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seconded.

Spec
August 9th 2014


27767 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some pretty great moments for sure but the album as a whole is kinda meh.

gryndstone
August 9th 2014


393 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The only thing I ever listen to after Alone in My Home is I Think I Found The Culprit. All the good shits at the front of the album

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

Spec
August 9th 2014


27767 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Its sort of just turned into a background album for when i'm hanging out with people.

danielcardoso
August 27th 2014


3110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Even if I'm not much of a fan of Jack's country fetiches, I find Lazaretto to be a pretty enjoyable album. Alone In My Home is probably my favorite here.

BigPleb
August 27th 2014


39967 Comments


T/t is king.

danielcardoso
August 27th 2014


3110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, it's pretty cool.

ArsMoriendi
August 27th 2014


6957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Just deleted this album from my Itunes yesterday. Along with Blunderbuss.



I think I'll stick to The White Stripes for my Jack White entertainment from now on.

Digging: Foetus - Ache

danielcardoso
August 27th 2014


3110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh sure, compared to White Stripes, Blunderbuss and Lazaretto are a few steps below, but this album still has its moments.

ArsMoriendi
August 27th 2014


6957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, like the first 5 songs minus track 4... but even then I never listen to it. It was like a space occupier without the nostalgia.

danielcardoso
August 27th 2014


3110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, High Ball Stepper is a sick instrumental, but I get your point.

trackbytrackreviews
September 24th 2014


2153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Blunderbuss > Get Behind Me Satan/Icky Thump

ArsMoriendi
September 24th 2014


6957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"Blunderbuss > Get Behind Me Satan/Icky Thump"



I feel like Get Behind Me Satan is really underrated, but there's no denying that Icky Thump is their worst.



Still like both more than Blunderbuss though.

trackbytrackreviews
September 24th 2014


2153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah I like Icky Thump more than s/t



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy