Jack White Lazaretto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lalka
June 27th 2014


36 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

two kewl song with merely acceptable rest.

Rowan5215
June 27th 2014


27199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All rules pretty hard except Just one Drink

Digging: Vestascension - Breaching the Sound

WhiteNoise
June 27th 2014


3209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

vinyl all the way

TheYeti
June 27th 2014


45 Comments


jack white? more like... jack black! get it? or cheddar jack! Ha-ha!

PistolPete
June 27th 2014


3627 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

really not a fan of the heaps of country influence peppered across this record, bleh

Digging: O'Brother - Garden Window

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 30th 2014


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is not perfect (it's a bit too top-heavy, for one), but Jack White certainly remains one of the most interesting artists out there.



danielcardoso
June 30th 2014


2302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seconded.

Spec
August 9th 2014


27188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some pretty great moments for sure but the album as a whole is kinda meh.

gryndstone
August 9th 2014


342 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The only thing I ever listen to after Alone in My Home is I Think I Found The Culprit. All the good shits at the front of the album

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Spec
August 9th 2014


27188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Its sort of just turned into a background album for when i'm hanging out with people.

danielcardoso
August 27th 2014


2302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Even if I'm not much of a fan of Jack's country fetiches, I find Lazaretto to be a pretty enjoyable album. Alone In My Home is probably my favorite here.

BigPleb
August 27th 2014


36979 Comments


T/t is king.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

danielcardoso
August 27th 2014


2302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, it's pretty cool.

ArsMoriendi
August 27th 2014


4845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Just deleted this album from my Itunes yesterday. Along with Blunderbuss.

I think I'll stick to The White Stripes for my Jack White entertainment from now on.

Digging: Beck - Odelay!

danielcardoso
August 27th 2014


2302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh sure, compared to White Stripes, Blunderbuss and Lazaretto are a few steps below, but this album still has its moments.

ArsMoriendi
August 27th 2014


4845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, like the first 5 songs minus track 4... but even then I never listen to it. It was like a space occupier without the nostalgia.

danielcardoso
August 27th 2014


2302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, High Ball Stepper is a sick instrumental, but I get your point.

trackbytrackreviews
September 24th 2014


1349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Blunderbuss > Get Behind Me Satan/Icky Thump

ArsMoriendi
September 24th 2014


4845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"Blunderbuss > Get Behind Me Satan/Icky Thump"

I feel like Get Behind Me Satan is really underrated, but there's no denying that Icky Thump is their worst.

Still like both more than Blunderbuss though.

trackbytrackreviews
September 24th 2014


1349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah I like Icky Thump more than s/t



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy