Anubis Hitchhiking to Byzantium
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JJKeys
August 18th 2014


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

All songs are brilliant songs off H2B, brah

Also I hear that they're supporting Anathema on their Australian tour soon - that sounds like a killer combination

Mad.
August 18th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I saw that too, would be a perfect concert considering how good Anathema are live

If they come to the UK I am absolutely catching them live

JJKeys
August 18th 2014


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If? When.

I've heard that they've still been playing stuff like The Passing Bell and Disinfected and Abused in their recent shows as well as stuff off the new album. I'd love to see them play stuff like that and have a decent length show - hell, if they do a couple of UK dates I might go to more than one

Mad.
August 19th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That's good to hear, both would be awesome live. I really hope they do get a long show in the UK, a 30-minute festival slot would suck

I'd love to hear them play Dead Trees, Blood is Thicker and Tightening of the Screws for sure

Mad.
August 24th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Anyone who's rated this under a 4.0 needs to give it more listens

JJKeys
August 24th 2014


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You tell 'em!

Mad.
August 24th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

T/t is just oooft the whole way through

Mad.
August 27th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

So damn addicted to this right now, can't get the chorus of the t/t out of my head

Waiting for the daybreak...

Mad.
September 14th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

SO WE CAN TURN AAANNND RUNNNNN

JJKeys
September 15th 2014


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's like watching someone trying to resuscitate a skeleton - the reviews been dead for ages, brah, no ones coming back

Mad.
September 15th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Lol like I care, I'm not gonna stop jamming this, and who knows, maybe someone will see it on the front page and be intrigued by the awesome name

It's a GRIM REALISATION WHEN SOWING THE SEED
THE FORTUNE OF LEGACY IS NOT GUARANTEED

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2014


16060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

trying it again, better than i remember for sure

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

Mad.
October 7th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hell yes, started off about a 3.3 for me and grew to a 4.5-7

Can't get The Passing Bell from AToS out of my head at the moment

I want tooo looove youuuu
I want to obeeeyyyy youuuuu

JJKeys
October 22nd 2014


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hallelujah! You have seen the light!

Mad.
October 22nd 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hitchhiking To Byzantium is second only to Gazpacho's I've Been Walking Part 1 as song of the year I'm thinking

It's easy to compile a list of Anubis' favourite words:
Reality
Legacy
Love
Life
Memory

They crop up so much in their lyrics, probably cuz they sound so damn good when Robert Moulding sings them


Mad.
October 26th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

So this is a 5

Onirium
October 26th 2014


2165 Comments


I have to jam this again, first time didn't amaze me but I see it's a grower

Digging: North Atlantic Oscillation - The Third Day

Mad.
October 26th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I was disappointed on my first listen lol

JJKeys
October 26th 2014


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

*girly scream*

Mad you are da man

Mad.
October 26th 2014


3999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol, still didn't raise the average tho ):



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy