Anubis Hitchhiking to Byzantium
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mad.
June 5th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damn man, really?! They're one of the biggest Aussie bands out there today, and the front of the whole Aussie 'faux prog' scene

JJKeys
June 5th 2014


161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

To be fair, to be fair, to be fair - I never paid any real attention to Karnivool, I think I've listened to two songs off of Asymmetry and that's it

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I never paid any real attention to Karnivool"

don't bother

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2014


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

This looks like something I'd be into.

Mad.
June 5th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Sound Awake has some pretty brilliant moments, gotta say. They are good

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2014


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

Seeing a 5 review, I was kind of disappointed by this tbh.

JJKeys
June 5th 2014


161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sorry to hear that, AtomicWaste - I kinda neglected to sat in my review that it takes a couple of listens for it to grow on you, as theres a lot to take in. I've listened to it so many times for this review that I forgot what my first listen was like

Mad.
June 5th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah it didn't hit me much on the first listen. I never rate stuff on first listen anyway, you're never gonna have a full understanding of the music

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2014


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

Agreed, still it seemed underwhelming.

Goyle
June 5th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Review inspired me to check this out and it's really fun on the first listen. I'm pretty pumped to spend more time with this.

Mad.
June 6th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Just cannot get over how beautiful that artwork is

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
June 17th 2014


13139 Comments


is this better than the butterfly effect

Digging: Electric Wurms - Musik Die Schwer Zu Twerk

Mad.
June 17th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

They're a whole lot different, this is more neo-prog, less standard Aussie-prog

If you listen, give it a few tries, takes time to grow

Mad.
June 25th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Wtf haven't my CDs arrived yet asdkfjas;ldkjfal;skdfja;ld

Mad.
July 12th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

CDs arrived yessssssssssssssssssssssssssss

JJKeys
July 12th 2014


161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fiiiiinally! Really glad for you! Did they sign all over the front cover of AToS like they did mine?

Mad.
July 12th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, it's kinda annoying but the music makes up for it. Archway of Tears, damn.

I actually asked them for replacement copies because it had been a month since I ordered them and then like a day later the original CDs arrived and they'd already sent the replacements, so I'm gonna end up with 2 sets. Maybe on the second one they didn't attack the cover...

JJKeys
July 13th 2014


161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Are you gonna end up keeping both sets for yourself then?

Mad.
July 13th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I might eBay them, not sure what the point of 2 copies is. Dead Trees is a fantastic song.

Mad.
August 18th 2014


3828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is so good

That sax in Blood Is Thicker Than Common Sense. Brilliant song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy