Anberlin Never Take Friendship Personal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
breakingthefragile
March 13th 2013



2954 Comments


Glad I got into these guys because my friend was looking up songs with the name Audrey in them to give to this girl he was chasing, and he showed me this album.

joshieboy12345
March 13th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is their best album imo. Closely followed by Cities then Vital.

Storm In A Teacup
March 13th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I will un-retire soon!

He posted on two of my other reviews too and a couple albums that I reviewed but it's not that exact thread.

I feel like I've time travelled back to the Sputnik past.

toxin.
March 13th 2013



12188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@btf whoa that's pretty neat though kind of lame lol
@joshie
nononononononononono Cities>life
@storm sweet but there's no anberlin for like 2 years what are you gonna review!!!?

joshieboy12345
March 13th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I reckon this just tops Cities. A Day Late was my favourite song when l was like 14.

Storm In A Teacup
March 13th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Umm new BoySetsFire. I'll let Andcas have The Fire. Umm I always wanted to review The Sattelite Years but never did. I have half a review written for Blueprints I just remembered. Umm I really would also like to review the Descension.

toxin.
March 13th 2013



12188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hate opinions
but for real this is a lot more solid than I gave it credit for. If the opener and closer did more for me, this would be an easy 4.5

Storm In A Teacup
March 13th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

=O

Duuuuuude

tiesthatbind
March 13th 2013



7373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Both those songs rule so it is an easy 4.5 ;)

toxin.
March 13th 2013



12188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha guys I'm sorry
I don't think I've listened to Dance, Dance enough, so that one can still grow. The chorus of the title track just isn't as good for me :/

Storm In A Teacup
March 13th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Love those drums

joshieboy12345
March 13th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I should bump this up to a 4.5.

toxin.
March 13th 2013



12188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually quite like the riff of the title track but then ehhh

joshieboy12345
March 13th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Paperthin Hymn is soooo catchy.

AmericnZero02
March 14th 2013



3337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^Definitely one of the their best.

joshieboy12345
March 15th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And A Day Late.

Storm In A Teacup
March 15th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah both are 5/5 songs

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Day Late was my ironic anthem senior year

toxin.
March 15th 2013



12188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

we are who we were when

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

coulda been lovers but at least you're still my day late frieeeeeeeeeeeeend



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy