Coldplay Ghost Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Killerhit
July 26th 2014


5985 Comments


yeeeeeeeah

every time i try to waaalk through wa-a-lls

percyforward
August 7th 2014


70 Comments


dat vocabulary

TheSonomaDude
August 14th 2014


4999 Comments


Coldplay sucks cock but this was an excellent review.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2014


7501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

^ Thank you sir

ChoccyPhilly
August 15th 2014


11564 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This might suck as a whole but Midnight is so good

Digging: Havukruunu - Kelle Surut Soi

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2014


15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

It's definitely best on here and has cool atmosphere

Digging: Paramore - After Laughter

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2014


7501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Agreed. "O" is similarly chill up - to its last, over-worked minute at least.

ChoccyPhilly
August 15th 2014


11564 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

O feels a bit emtionally hollow but is pretty relaxing. The only other song I don't mind here is Another's Arms but I feel that they stick within their comfort zone a little too much there

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 16th 2014


23580 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Am I the only one that thinks this has a very intimate feel? I could put this on my headphones at any time and it automatically transforms my mood into this totally chilled-out, lounge like vibe of reminiscence.



O is so sublime.

Digging: Blink-182 - California (Deluxe Edition)

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2014


15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Maybe if the lyrics weren't so generic and cliched

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 16th 2014


23580 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

That's definitely a downside, but it isn't such a damning flaw that the music becomes irrelevant. I still find this to be on par with most of their other work (which is a good thing).

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2014


15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

All their stuff sounds pretty mediocre to me with the exception of a few songs here and there. Midnight is definitely best on here followed by O and Oceans

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 16th 2014


23580 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Viva La Vida is their best album. It was a bold departure for them and had a renaissance feel blended

in with a stronger infusion of rock.



Everything else they've done is 3.5-4.0 material (which is to say they've been consistently great).

LepreCon
August 16th 2014


5375 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album is a crock o' shite

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 16th 2014


23580 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Nope

LepreCon
August 16th 2014


5375 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

:'(

OmairSh
August 16th 2014


14120 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Apply cold water to burned area

Digging: Body Count - Bloodlust

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2014


15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Good stuff to fall asleep to

OmairSh
August 16th 2014


14120 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That was the intention all along!

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2014


15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Their music has that effect



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy