Coldplay Ghost Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TalonsOfFire
July 16th 2014


7062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

As much as I'm annoyed by a lot of what they do, this album is actually kind of nice sounding and I
don't hate it, but the lyrics are so atrocious, like Mylo Xyloto level and the album is soooo boring I
just can't take it. My review is way too nice. Midnight is okay though, and O and Oceans are almost
good

Digging: Cannibal Corpse - A Skeletal Domain

ChoccyPhilly
July 16th 2014


6161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lyrics have always been atrocious. This is really smooth in its sound and I like that, but the songs themselves are disappointing. I quite like MX, but that's probably cos I was going through a pop phase when that was released. Viva la Vida is their best.

O is missing something. I just don't know what

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

TalonsOfFire
July 16th 2014


7062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

A personality. Like all their songs. BOOM

ChoccyPhilly
July 16th 2014


6161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They're too happy and plastic the majority of the time, so I'm with you there.

Cemeteries of London is greeeaaat though

TalonsOfFire
July 16th 2014


7062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Me and my friend were discussing this band yesterday and decided they're the pinnacle of mediocrity and I think I'm just going to 2.5 all their albums because as annoying they are and as fun it is to rip on them theres nothing horrible about what they do, sort of like A7X but more consistently boring

ChoccyPhilly
July 16th 2014


6161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

have you heard Cemeteries of London? Surprisingly good song. I think their stuff is decent and just above mediocrity and they have some other good songs too. Fix You... Speed of Sound... etc.

OmairSh
July 16th 2014


11040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Are you two everywhere?

Digging: Fleet Foxes - Fleet Foxes

TalonsOfFire
July 16th 2014


7062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

We're the dynamic duo of sputnik

I like some of the songs on their first two and on viva, like Yes and Smile

ChoccyPhilly
July 16th 2014


6161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Smile is good. No whole album is better than a 3 though. Maybe Viva gets a 3.5 on a good day

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2014


15979 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah Coldplay has some amazing records my man

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

TalonsOfFire
July 16th 2014


7062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

But it has the t/t which ripped off satriani

ChoccyPhilly
July 16th 2014


6161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Amazing songs, definitely, but not records. Too inconsistent and I was never a fan of their first 2

TalonsOfFire
July 16th 2014


7062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Some good songs, mediocre records overall

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2014


15979 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ahhh but Parachutes is so intimate and contemplative!

ChoccyPhilly
July 16th 2014


6161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They focus on huge singles too much. I appreciate Parachutes for what it is, but it was never really my thing. Everyone seems to love that record though

TalonsOfFire
July 16th 2014


7062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Parachutes is so calming and sleep-inducing, 2.5 at least probably a 3

Onirium
July 16th 2014


1966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Parachutes is a very solid 3.5, actually I've been thinking about bumping it to a 4. It has the calmness of this, but without being boring

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

OmairSh
July 18th 2014


11040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Weaker than Mylo

TalonsOfFire
July 18th 2014


7062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

But less obnoxious

OmairSh
July 18th 2014


11040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If only the same could be said about you


















Boom!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy