Coldplay Ghost Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
June 3rd 2014


37588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Midnight is still my SOTY.

ChoccyPhilly
June 3rd 2014


7877 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Second best coldplay song of all time

Digging: Shade Empire - Omega Arcane

TalonsOfFire
June 3rd 2014


9131 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yes is probably better

Digging: Bloodbath - Grand Morbid Funeral

unaMUSEd
June 3rd 2014


1148 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah more like 6th or so. It doesn't touch Clocks, the Scientist, or Viva la Vida. I'd say Trouble and Talk are both better as well.

jtswope
June 3rd 2014


2449 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yes is probably better [2]

ChoccyPhilly
June 3rd 2014


7877 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Cemeteries of London is their best song for me

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2014


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

In my place, in my place

Were lines that I couldn't change

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

BLUEOmni
June 4th 2014


684 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yea, everyone's heard Coldplay, but this was the first album by them that I actually listened to in its entirety. Thoroughly unoriginal and boring at times. I mean, they're not bad, but they're not good either.

unaMUSEd
June 4th 2014


1148 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listen to Parachutes and Viva la Vida. This is one of their worst albums as a whole.

BLUEOmni
June 4th 2014


684 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I might give Parachutes a try later

Minus.
June 4th 2014


2680 Comments


"Thoroughly unoriginal and boring at times. I mean, they're not bad, but they're not good either."


yeah no shit. They are a mainstream rock act....not sure what you're expecting.

BLUEOmni
June 4th 2014


684 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Wasn't expecting much. Although Foo Fighters and Weezer are pretty good for mainstream rock.

OmairSh
June 9th 2014


11921 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Guess Anathema isn't the only band that's loving so much that it hurts

Digging: Dusk (Pak) - My Infinite Nature Alone

TalonsOfFire
June 9th 2014


9131 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

New Anathema sounds a lot like this strangely

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2014


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Hahahaha oh man now I really gotta go check out that new Anathema

TalonsOfFire
June 9th 2014


9131 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Its way better of course but parts of it unfortunately remind me of this

JohnFire
June 16th 2014


211 Comments


"New Anathema sounds a lot like this strangely"
No.

Does anyone else think Chris Martin wrote this album by himself? It barely has any instrumentation besides piano, some guitar and a little percussive stuff.
I like this album, which is a surprise to me since I completely lost interest in them. I didn't even listen to Mylo Xyloto. However, this album has a few problems - 1. a lot of the songs sound samey, 2. that guitar whaling on True Love (how the fuck has no one opposed that?), 3. that Avicii song the label needed... Midnight and O are really great though. Let's see if there's anythign close to A Rush... in them.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2014


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

"Magic" is still my jam, I'll give this album that.

And "Midnight" has turned out to be a sleeper hit with me too (no pun intended).

Ryus
June 17th 2014


4356 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

coldplay used to be my favorite band but i havent heard this yet and i dont want to

Digging: Oval - 94 Diskont

ChoccyPhilly
June 17th 2014


7877 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not too bad Ryus but if you're into their earliest stuff, it's likely you won't ever dig a Coldplay album as much as this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy