Coldplay Ghost Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hitman
May 20th 2014


775 Comments


gud albm

Tunaboy45
May 20th 2014


11675 Comments


Great review, definitely agree.

Digging: Gojira - Magma

Ocean of Noise
May 20th 2014


5484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

No mention of Midnight?? That's easily the highlight of this album for me. Great review though; this is definitely a couple of steps down from Mylo.

Digging: Dream Theater - Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence

menawati
May 20th 2014


16405 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

null album, great review

Onirium
May 20th 2014


2976 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty cool album, very good review. I'm really not a Coldplay fan, but this is their first one I enjoyed since Rush of Blood

Digging: Kate Bush - 50 Words for Snow

YourDarkAffected
May 20th 2014


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review. I think "Always in my head" is the best off this, but to each their own

Ocean of Noise
May 20th 2014


5484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Always In My Head rules hard but Midnight is just exquisite. Oceans and O are also amazing Parachutes-esque songs

Ocean of Noise
May 20th 2014


5484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The weaker ones are Magic, True Love and Another's Arms but they're still pretty good

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 20th 2014


21118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

Phenomenal review Irving.



Ink is the best song on here, that atmosphere just gets me every time.

fallenbird
May 20th 2014


4266 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Best for me are O, Oceans, and Midnight.

True Love, Another's Arms, and Ink are second tier

Least favorite is probably Always In My Head

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 20th 2014


21118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

Am I the only one who thinks Always In My Head is good? Love the creepy vocals.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


23905 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its one of my favorites off this along with oceans, midnight and O

fallenbird
May 20th 2014


4266 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not saying it's bad but it just feel like a sorta flat opener imo.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2014


7479 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Thanks for all the kind words guys.



Agree with fallenbird - the first song feels a bit flat; I also feel like Coldplay did it more harm than good by making "O" stylistically similar.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


7632 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

good review, crappy albm

Digging: Future - Project E.T.: Esco Terrestrial

BassDemon333
May 21st 2014


3433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Considering lowering my rating after listening to Mylo again and remembering how epic it is but I'm still enjoying this a lot. Always In My Head is one of the best tracks on here though and Midnight is still incredible and probably my favorite on the album.

Prince1993
May 21st 2014


553 Comments


not excepting much, Magic is such a boring song and Midnight sounds like a synth-infused Bon Iver song.
I'll give the album another try maybe Ink or Always In My Head will grow on me.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 21st 2014


7632 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

If this was an EP without the singles it would be a solid 2.0-2.5

Satellite
May 21st 2014


21444 Comments


This is a really good write-up; Staff quality.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
May 21st 2014


34750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Love this album but yeah great review some good criticisms

Digging: Andy Hull - Swiss Army Man OST



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy