Coldplay Ghost Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2014


7282 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

You know, I just realized that that so-called "huskily" sentence is totally seven lines long hahahahaha.

#runon? LOL

Digging: U2 - Songs of Innocence

hitman
May 20th 2014


774 Comments


gud albm

Tunaboy45
May 20th 2014


2313 Comments


Great review, definitely agree.

Digging: Pink Floyd - Animals

OceanMechanic
May 20th 2014


453 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

No mention of Midnight?? That's easily the highlight of this album for me. Great review though; this is definitely a couple of steps down from Mylo.

Digging: Novembre - The Blue

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

null album, great review

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

Onirium
May 20th 2014


1988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pretty cool album, very good review. I'm really not a Coldplay fan, but this is their first one I enjoyed since Rush of Blood

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


1667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review. I think "Always in my head" is the best off this, but to each their own

OceanMechanic
May 20th 2014


453 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Always In My Head rules hard but Midnight is just exquisite. Oceans and O are also amazing Parachutes-esque songs

OceanMechanic
May 20th 2014


453 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

The weaker ones are Magic, True Love and Another's Arms but they're still pretty good

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2014


15994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Phenomenal review Irving.

Ink is the best song on here, that atmosphere just gets me every time.

Digging: Sharon Van Etten - Are We There

fallenbird
May 20th 2014


3858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Best for me are O, Oceans, and Midnight.
True Love, Another's Arms, and Ink are second tier
Least favorite is probably Always In My Head

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Controlled Breathing

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2014


15994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Am I the only one who thinks Always In My Head is good? Love the creepy vocals.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


21092 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its one of my favorites off this along with oceans, midnight and O

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

fallenbird
May 20th 2014


3858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not saying it's bad but it just feel like a sorta flat opener imo.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2014


7282 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Thanks for all the kind words guys.

Agree with fallenbird - the first song feels a bit flat; I also feel like Coldplay did it more harm than good by making "O" stylistically similar.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


2505 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

good review, crappy albm

Digging: Aphex Twin - Syro

BassDemon333
May 21st 2014


3377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Considering lowering my rating after listening to Mylo again and remembering how epic it is but I'm still enjoying this a lot. Always In My Head is one of the best tracks on here though and Midnight is still incredible and probably my favorite on the album.

Digging: Mudvayne - L.D. 50

Prince1993
May 21st 2014


541 Comments


not excepting much, Magic is such a boring song and Midnight sounds like a synth-infused Bon Iver song.
I'll give the album another try maybe Ink or Always In My Head will grow on me.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 21st 2014


2505 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

If this was an EP without the singles it would be a solid 2.0-2.5

Satellite
May 21st 2014


20816 Comments


This is a really good write-up; Staff quality.

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy