Agalloch The Serpent and the Sphere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheBarber
May 12th 2014


3057 Comments


lol Amebix stop shoving down your opinion and arguing music with generalized statistics from other sites, you're not appearing like the hot shit badass you think you're being right now but really as some bitchy brat "advising" us (ugh) as if we were inherently inferior to you in terms of having an opinion.
Since you like to argue in numbers then did you notice that you're seen here by pretty much everyone as some random annoying twit (to put it lightly), "ever thought about that"?. I'll "advise" you to stfu

Digging: Coil - Scatology

Amebix
May 12th 2014


240 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

isn't it "twat" ?

TheBarber
May 12th 2014


3057 Comments


http://onlineslangdictionary.com/meaning-definition-of/twit :3

TheBarber
May 12th 2014


3057 Comments


We all have to thank Road Dahl for that insult being brought to the light of day

Amebix
May 12th 2014


240 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yet another day to learn something new and cool here...

Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2014


7462 Comments


This isn't that great huh?

=/

Also, Crysis, out of curiosity, you've never really had a thing for Agalloch even prior to this record? (judging purely from the comments in the thread here)

Emyay
May 12th 2014


6215 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

he loves pre marrow agalloch

BadPooSmell
May 12th 2014


4 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have to agree with a lot of the points made in this review, but I think the rating may be a little harsh. I mean sure, this album may be a 2 compared to say: Ashes Against the Grain, but it's still loads better than the majority of typical Death and Black metal releases that get 4s so often on this site. Sure it may be some of Agalloch's more clumsy, unoriginal work, but had this been released by any other band, people would be praising this release to high heaven.

Emyay
May 12th 2014


6215 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

if this was released by a band other than agalloch i probably wouldn't have listened to it more than once

Gyromania
May 12th 2014


19482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm inclined to agree with badpoo. agalloch's worst is still far better than most of the shit metal that's praised here

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2014


19743 Comments


if this had been released by anyone else it would have 3 ratings on rym and they would all be negative

Digging: Coil - Autumn Equinox

BigPleb
May 12th 2014


43849 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 12th 2014


14551 Comments


this review kinda made me want to check this out

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2014


24462 Comments


Not sure whether to bother with this or not.

Digging: Anderson .Paak - Malibu

emester
May 12th 2014


6913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

really isnt worth it...

Digging: The Body - No One Deserves Happiness

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2014


21134 Comments


disagree lol.

Digging: Megadeth - So Far, So Good... So What!

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2014


16963 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@irivng - I love this band. Everything before marrow is absolutely brilliant.

Emyay
May 12th 2014


6215 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

might as well give it one listen. i still need to give this another listen or two, but i just haven't felt like it lately

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2014


24462 Comments


Ashes is the only Agalloch album I really enjoy (at least all the way through) so I'm not the biggest fan, which is why this is far from a priority.

dannyboy89
May 12th 2014


13327 Comments


Yeah, should've imagined you weren't big on these guys JT.

I'm guessing it's the vocals that turn you off.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy