Agalloch The Serpent and the Sphere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14203 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well you're senses are all sorts of fucked Talons haha

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


7257 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Every Agalloch LP besides this one is excellent imo

Digging: Venetian Snares - Rossz Csillag Allat Szuletett

Artuma
October 6th 2014


19395 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I get the sense you're not exactly a diehard fan of their first three"



i asked for some lulz and i got em wow

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


13011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Listening to their first three makes Marrow's problems way more noticeable, especially in terms of their songwriting trends

Artuma
October 6th 2014


19395 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've heard the mantle for like 25 times and i still don't notice any major problems in marrow's songwriting

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


7257 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^same haha



honestly talons what are you on about

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20715 Comments


look, it's the marrow warriors

Digging: Tigers on Trains - Grandfather

SCREAM!
October 6th 2014


10968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Am I the only one that likes all of this band's discog or something?

feanaro
October 6th 2014


965 Comments


they just haven't made a good album since the white. should have just called it after ashes.

Artuma
October 6th 2014


19395 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

idk the grey is the only one i don't like so can't say i'm with ya

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20715 Comments


@SCREAM, naw, i like all their albums to some extent

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


13011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I still need to jam their folk stuff, from what I've heard it rules and is the strongest part of this album.

FadeToBlack
October 6th 2014


11044 Comments


still need to hear this. how's it compare to the previous one?

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


7257 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I still need to jam their folk stuff, from what I've heard it rules and is the strongest part of this

album."



nah it's definitely not

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20715 Comments


@talons, if you haven't heard the white you should make that a priority.

"nah it's definitely not"

how can you say that when Musk Ox is part of this album :3

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


7257 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah I was shocked as fuck when I learned Musk Ox made the folk interludes. As I recall, I thought the

interludes sounded really dull, nothing like their solo stuff.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20715 Comments


haha yeah Woodfall is better than this, but I still enjoyed their work on here as well

SCREAM!
October 6th 2014


10968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"idk the grey is the only one i don't like so can't say i'm with ya"



I mostly meant the full lengths. I don't dislike any of the EPs but I agree that The Grey is a little lackluster.

Ocean of Noise
October 10th 2014


1099 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

Digging: Autechre - Exai

Totengott
October 10th 2014


2512 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

1?!

Digging: High on Fire - Luminiferous



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy