Agalloch The Serpent and the Sphere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
beefshoes
October 6th 2014


6725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Marrow is better than motorboating at least half of the boobs in the country.

Totengott
October 6th 2014


3976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

''marrow is full of emotion''



Agreed so much here. That artwork alone should express something.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I need to rejam this and get my opinion straight. And Art read Kyle Ward's review of Marrow, that's basically a harsher version of how I feel.

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Madness of Many

Artuma
October 6th 2014


26630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've read it and i disagree on every word of it

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - In My Blood

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I get the sense you're not exactly a diehard fan of their first three

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


18082 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well you're senses are all sorts of fucked Talons haha

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


8289 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Every Agalloch LP besides this one is excellent imo

Digging: u-Ziq - Lunatic Harness

Artuma
October 6th 2014


26630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I get the sense you're not exactly a diehard fan of their first three"



i asked for some lulz and i got em wow

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to their first three makes Marrow's problems way more noticeable, especially in terms of their songwriting trends

Artuma
October 6th 2014


26630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've heard the mantle for like 25 times and i still don't notice any major problems in marrow's songwriting

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


8289 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^same haha



honestly talons what are you on about

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


22049 Comments


look, it's the marrow warriors

SCREAM!
October 6th 2014


13911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Am I the only one that likes all of this band's discog or something?

feanaro
October 6th 2014


1051 Comments


they just haven't made a good album since the white. should have just called it after ashes.

Artuma
October 6th 2014


26630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

idk the grey is the only one i don't like so can't say i'm with ya

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


22049 Comments


@SCREAM, naw, i like all their albums to some extent

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still need to jam their folk stuff, from what I've heard it rules and is the strongest part of this album.

FadeToBlack
October 6th 2014


11044 Comments


still need to hear this. how's it compare to the previous one?

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


8289 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I still need to jam their folk stuff, from what I've heard it rules and is the strongest part of this

album."



nah it's definitely not

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


22049 Comments


@talons, if you haven't heard the white you should make that a priority.

"nah it's definitely not"

how can you say that when Musk Ox is part of this album :3



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy