Agalloch The Serpent and the Sphere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
beefshoes
October 6th 2014


6360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Marrow is better than motorboating at least half of the boobs in the country.

Digging: Vektor - Terminal Redux

Totengott
October 6th 2014


3503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

''marrow is full of emotion''



Agreed so much here. That artwork alone should express something.

Digging: Gorguts - Pleiades' Dust

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah I need to rejam this and get my opinion straight. And Art read Kyle Ward's review of Marrow, that's basically a harsher version of how I feel.

Digging: Katatonia - The Fall of Hearts

Artuma
October 6th 2014


23513 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've read it and i disagree on every word of it

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I get the sense you're not exactly a diehard fan of their first three

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


17453 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well you're senses are all sorts of fucked Talons haha

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


8184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Every Agalloch LP besides this one is excellent imo

Digging: Death Grips - Bottomless Pit

Artuma
October 6th 2014


23513 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I get the sense you're not exactly a diehard fan of their first three"



i asked for some lulz and i got em wow

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Listening to their first three makes Marrow's problems way more noticeable, especially in terms of their songwriting trends

Artuma
October 6th 2014


23513 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've heard the mantle for like 25 times and i still don't notice any major problems in marrow's songwriting

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


8184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^same haha



honestly talons what are you on about

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


21521 Comments


look, it's the marrow warriors

Digging: The Hotelier - Goodness

SCREAM!
October 6th 2014


13242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Am I the only one that likes all of this band's discog or something?

feanaro
October 6th 2014


1052 Comments


they just haven't made a good album since the white. should have just called it after ashes.

Artuma
October 6th 2014


23513 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

idk the grey is the only one i don't like so can't say i'm with ya

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


21521 Comments


@SCREAM, naw, i like all their albums to some extent

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I still need to jam their folk stuff, from what I've heard it rules and is the strongest part of this album.

FadeToBlack
October 6th 2014


11044 Comments


still need to hear this. how's it compare to the previous one?

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


8184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I still need to jam their folk stuff, from what I've heard it rules and is the strongest part of this

album."



nah it's definitely not

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2014


21521 Comments


@talons, if you haven't heard the white you should make that a priority.

"nah it's definitely not"

how can you say that when Musk Ox is part of this album :3



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy