Agalloch The Serpent and the Sphere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SCREAM!
October 6th 2014


11148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

smfh

SCREAM!
October 6th 2014


11148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tracks that are better than Celestial Effigy: All of them except Vales

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


13138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

All the songs on Marrow are good even if they're flawed and all over the place, this is just a drag to listen to. I heard it once and that was enough, I should probably lose this rating it's pretty much meaningless.

Digging: Lamb of God - VII: Sturm und Drang

SCREAM!
October 6th 2014


11148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I heard it once and that was enough"



Clearly it wasn't

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14456 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Record is such a let down The Astral Dialogue is still pretty awesome though.

Artuma
October 6th 2014


19727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"All the songs on Marrow are good even if they're flawed and all over the place"



tell me more about that, i'm in need of some good lulz

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


7483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agreed with Mongi. Haven't revisted this since like May and I don't really plan to either anytime soon .

Digging: The Prodigy - The Fat of the Land

beefshoes
October 6th 2014


5580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Marrow is better than motorboating at least half of the boobs in the country.

Totengott
October 6th 2014


2588 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

''marrow is full of emotion''



Agreed so much here. That artwork alone should express something.

Digging: Spirit - Twelve Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


13138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah I need to rejam this and get my opinion straight. And Art read Kyle Ward's review of Marrow, that's basically a harsher version of how I feel.

Artuma
October 6th 2014


19727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've read it and i disagree on every word of it

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


13138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I get the sense you're not exactly a diehard fan of their first three

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


14456 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well you're senses are all sorts of fucked Talons haha

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


7483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Every Agalloch LP besides this one is excellent imo

Artuma
October 6th 2014


19727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I get the sense you're not exactly a diehard fan of their first three"



i asked for some lulz and i got em wow

TalonsOfFire
October 6th 2014


13138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Listening to their first three makes Marrow's problems way more noticeable, especially in terms of their songwriting trends

Artuma
October 6th 2014


19727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've heard the mantle for like 25 times and i still don't notice any major problems in marrow's songwriting

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


7483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^same haha



honestly talons what are you on about

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2014


20756 Comments


look, it's the marrow warriors

Digging: The Kinks - Muswell Hillbillies

SCREAM!
October 6th 2014


11148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Am I the only one that likes all of this band's discog or something?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy