Agalloch The Serpent and the Sphere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lucid
May 11th 2014


7366 Comments


such an eloquent and scathing final paragraph, love it

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2014


21908 Comments


Great review man

Digging: Regina Spektor - Remember Us To Life

Tyrael
May 11th 2014


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

*incomprehensible tirade*



fuck this band and every one who love 'em




omg you're so edgy man good job you're the best

Crysis
Emeritus
May 11th 2014


17093 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Thanks guys, glad you like the review.



this album makes marrow seem so much better in retrospect




Totally agree, makes listening to marrow seem much more pleasant.



I knew you'd get angry with me Tyrael im sry

Tyrael
May 11th 2014


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol no I'm not angry I knew this was gonna be very negative



it's also very well written so yea



good job :]

Gyromania
May 11th 2014


20951 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i knew years in advance that this would be negative

Tyrael
May 11th 2014


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We all did



Kyle's comments were pretty clear about it



also Noctus

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2014


19974 Comments


posd

BigPleb
May 11th 2014


47510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed kyle, this is shite

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

Crysis
Emeritus
May 11th 2014


17093 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@hype thanks man gotta keep the approval rating up

SnakeDelilah
May 11th 2014


16701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The Serpent and the Shite, eh?

Digging: Bon Iver - 22, A Million

BigPleb
May 11th 2014


47510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

'The Serpent and the Shite, eh?'



The Shite and the Shite sounds more fitting dude.

SnakeDelilah
May 11th 2014


16701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@fti i'm already swimming dude

ZombicidalMan
May 11th 2014


2475 Comments


the first track sounded like Agalloch wanted to be Boris. And they failed miserably.

Not excited about this, and from the great review it sounds like I shouldn't be

Matthaios
May 11th 2014


179 Comments


Haven't listened to it yet. Based on this review and most comments I've seen, I really don't know what to expect. Hope it's better than a 2/5.

bnelso55
May 11th 2014


1095 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I haven't heard this yet either, but all these negative reviews and reactions are making me nervous.

Digging: Blood Ceremony - The Eldritch Dark

Amebix
May 11th 2014


240 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

so funny when sputnik users jump the hate bandwagon and try to create an antihype.

Good thing is that album is loved anywhere else...the only negative reviews are here on sputnik.



and a terrible review that simply misses everything that album is about by another reviewer that cannot understand that bands evolve over the years.

Ever considered that good musicians get bored if they write the first album over and over again?



KYLE, If you cannot cope that bands change (Cynic, Agalloch, Emperor), then maybe you should stick to bands like Bad Religion or Insomnium. Such bands make exactly the same music on each and every record, no evolving, nothing changes, just the same song over and over again....

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2014


19974 Comments


careful your fanboy is showing

Crysis
Emeritus
May 11th 2014


17093 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

don't feed the trolls

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2014


21908 Comments


I don't see how the review is terrible...u may not agree with his score or opinion of the album, but come on man



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy