Agalloch The Serpent and the Sphere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
July 3rd 2014


12862 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@funeralopolis don't give up with them if you don't love their show since they prob won't be playing their best songs

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Fro

CaptainDooRight
July 3rd 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i need to listen to this at some point

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

TalonsOfFire
July 3rd 2014


7016 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I do too but I still haven't heard marrow are they disappointing after the first 3?

Digging: The Pineapple Thief - Magnolia

CaptainDooRight
July 3rd 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i hated marrow at first but now i love it, took me a while to grow on me but if you really sit down and focus on the emotions it has the potential to hit you much sooner

Artuma
July 3rd 2014


12862 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

black lake nidstång is top 3 agalloch

Hawks
July 3rd 2014


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Marrow rules yeah. Little bit of a grower though.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

CaptainDooRight
July 3rd 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listening to the full album stream of this right now. sounds good so far, not seeing the hate many peeps are displaying yet

R6Rider
July 3rd 2014


4607 Comments


i hated marrow at first but now i love it, took me a while to grow on me but if you really sit down and focus on the emotions it has the potential to hit you much sooner

Same. I should bump my rating for it.

I realized how much more I like it after seeing them again.

Songs off this just don't hit as hard.

CaptainDooRight
July 3rd 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm 12 minutes into this album and it sounds beautiful so far. Love the clean acoustic section 11 minutes in.

Totengott
July 3rd 2014


799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The acoustics are my favourite on this.

Digging: gift of gods - receive

Underflow
July 3rd 2014


2562 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Snoozer of the year.

CaptainDooRight
July 3rd 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

almost at the half way point of the album and its already sounding like a solid 3.5-4

Artuma
July 3rd 2014


12862 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this really isn't bad you guys are exaggerating the disappointment (which this admittedly is)

CaptainDooRight
July 3rd 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dam i kinda wanna 4.5 this, im really enjoying it, there's many details that I think people missed because of maybe a half-ass listen, i dunno

but this is quite good, i only have 1/4 of the album left to go and I haven't been disappointed once

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2014


19734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweet man. I didn't dig it a ton on my first listen, but it grew on me. I've thought about bumping my rating to 4.5 as well

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Totengott
July 3rd 2014


799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've listened to this quite a lot and I think it's still growing on me.

Enjoy the last part. The final track is my favourite on the album.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2014


19734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

anyone who enjoys the acoustic tracks needs to check the new musk ox. it's beautiful

Futures
July 3rd 2014


10549 Comments


if the rest is like the single i will dig this quite a bit

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Totengott
July 3rd 2014


799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Then I will have a look ASAP.

Thanks!

CaptainDooRight
July 3rd 2014


29097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sweet man. I didn't dig it a ton on my first listen, but it grew on me. I've thought about bumping my rating to 4.5 as well

Just the opposite. I'm digging it hard on my first listen. I hope it doesn't grow off me but I literally don't see why people aren't enjoying this and calling it a disappointment. This is as good as the Mantle, although different. There's some great emotions and moments here. Yeah man who cares what people say if you feel like 4.5'ing it then do it. I know I will once I finish this beast.

Enjoy the last part. The final track is my favourite on the album.

nice, that's reassuring. I have 10 minutes left on the album and I'm loving every second of it!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy