Epica The Quantum Enigma
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
johnnydeking29
May 6th 2014


9085 Comments


I've found everything I've heard from them before listenable, but not amazing - will I enjoy this?

Digging: Dark Tranquillity - Character

CalculatingInfinity
May 6th 2014


1612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes, it's an improvement from their other work. All their other albums are 3.2 for me at most.

aggelosm
May 6th 2014


470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You'll like it more than their previous works. Give it a spin, all of the songs are great.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeh this is fucking awful, but I'm really enjoying it

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gotta love the Dutch, some of the lyrics on here are pure comedy

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im not that partial to the genre either but this is is so hammybombasticmonstermelody i just gave in to it

SnakeDelilah
May 6th 2014


7198 Comments


fuckkkkk now i want to play sim city

Digging: At the Drive-In - Relationship of Command

CalculatingInfinity
May 6th 2014


1612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"im not that partial to the genre either but this is is so hammybombasticmonstermelody i just gave in to it"

Pretty much, album's good fun and is badass at moments. Either way I love my bombast cheese and I'm using the phase "hammybombasticmonstermelody" from now on :P

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha nice, dunno why but this record somehow makes me feel really happy and jolly

CalculatingInfinity
May 6th 2014


1612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"haha nice, dunno why but this record somehow makes me feel really happy and jolly"

That's me for Symphony of the Vampire although that's far, far superior to this and has much more substance. Jam more Power Metal, it's good for ya :D.

Diamondize
May 6th 2014


1367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely a really fun album.

Digging: Dead Can Dance - Within the Realm of a Dying Sun

CalculatingInfinity
May 6th 2014


1612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've just noticed, an Epica album getting a 4.4 avg after 40 votes. Holy fuck I'd thought I'd never see that.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When i listen to power metal it needs to be full on overblown comic book stuff like this for me to get on board, I'll try some more of it but a lot of the stuff I've heard tries to be a bit more serious and then i cant deny my taste filter any more.


CalculatingInfinity
May 6th 2014


1612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"When i listen to power metal it needs to be full on overblown comic book stuff like this for me to get on board, I'll try some more of it but a lot of the stuff I've heard tries to be a bit more serious and then i cant deny my taste filter any more."

Fair enough. The problem with PM is either when what you describes happen and so much PM with that level of bombast has weak songwriting. Or worse not that level of bombast and weak songwriting.

scottpilgrim10
May 6th 2014


3511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is really good, it's grandiose scale and high sense of importance enraptures me in the experience.


Digging: Wilco - Summerteeth

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeh well you need both really, im obviously not a power metal freak but if I order a huge greasy meal and sugary drink that i know is going to make me feel sick I'm disappointed if it doesnt.
fuked if that makes any sense but hey

scottpilgrim10
May 6th 2014


3511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not really sure whether the artwork is epic and complex or a cluttered mess.

CalculatingInfinity
May 6th 2014


1612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"yeh well you need both really, im obviously not a power metal freak but if I order a huge greasy meal and sugary drink that i know is going to make me feel sick I'm disappointed if it doesnt."

You just compared Power Metal to fast food, I'm offended :P

Diamondize
May 6th 2014


1367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Artwork's pretty cool imo, but Epica always have cool art, beside their first two albums.

OmairSh
May 6th 2014


11055 Comments


Well this has a good rating

Digging: Leprous - Coal



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy