Molecular Corporation Ambient Sputnik and The Dancing Government
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2014


6321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks guys!

In hindsight I almost wish I did a track by track, would have been infinitely easier to write. For
BMDrummer and others who are wondering what I thought of their tracks individually, I'll be doing a
track by track soundoff later for you guys.

Digging: maudlin of the Well - Leaving Your Body Map

CaptainDooRight
April 17th 2014


30037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

don't forget mine

Digging: Fleurety - Min Tid Skal Komme

BMDrummer
April 17th 2014


8877 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ok, looking forward to it. This whole album is really random though, as you said.

BlacKapes
April 17th 2014


785 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

damn looking at the pie chart i think there are 5 honest ratings on this

also i did a tbt rating as a soundoff

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2014


6321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Who's to say those 5's aren't perfectly honest?

thelastsignal
April 17th 2014


1370 Comments


Nice review, Judio; I pos'd, even though the review had a bit of an altruistic tone to it. Definitely interested in checking this out though.

BlacKapes
April 17th 2014


785 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

well considering you rated the album a 5 and gave a 3 review

hmmmm SOMETHING SMELLS LIKE FISH

but yeah good review

CaptainDooRight
April 17th 2014


30037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Who's to say those 5's aren't perfectly honest? [2]

agreed yea i offended wtf

GmemberKills
April 17th 2014


978 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh sweet, the track i worked on “The Eyes That Tell the Story (Prelude)" got mentioned. Great review though Judio!. Hard pos.

Salvidian
April 17th 2014


752 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Glad to see some of my thought included, even if that's not where you got them from. Pos'd.

silentstar
April 17th 2014


2274 Comments


album is so inconsistent, haha

I really love the idea that this community made an album - seems like it was a very happy process for all those involved

CaptainDooRight
April 17th 2014


30037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

great stuff here

BlacKapes
April 17th 2014


785 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

i dont mind the time as long as its all quality lol... i guess it would be "wrong" to tell someone their music isnt good enough but im sure the ones who are terrible on here know it already

maybe release the bad tracks on eps? or something i dunno

Rhyme
April 17th 2014


1094 Comments


if i'm reading mlp's soundoff correctly, i had the highest rated track according to him :D

Digging: Lil Ugly Mane - THE WEEPING WORM

BlacKapes
April 17th 2014


785 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yeah sorry it wouldnt allow spaces, your track was so killer

Rhyme
April 17th 2014


1094 Comments


thanks dude i appreciate it!

tbh tho i kinda feel bad cuz the process of making my song was basically find a good loop in a pop song, slow it down, lower the pitch, add a fitting drum loop, add reverb to the sample and drum loop, and then loop the whole thing ten times. i made it in like 3 hrs and i felt like a lot of other users put a lot more effort than i did but i liked what i made in the end so it's all good

BlacKapes
April 17th 2014


785 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

naw man 3 hours is easily more effort than most of the others

Rhyme
April 17th 2014


1094 Comments


haha i suppose thats true

also since you dug my song, i think you should check chuck person's a3 because that's what inspired me to make my song. you could say i ripped it off a but ah well what's done is done

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxuiJUMun7A

Emyay
April 17th 2014


5968 Comments


about to check this

hikingmetalpunk
April 17th 2014


1060 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

great review, very well written. also, much respect to fripp for putting this together, thanks man.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy