Chevelle La Gargola
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fromtheinside
April 14th 2014


18854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

if it's my time

also, yeah greg is a really good reviewer just to give him a few rubs

Digging: Psicosis - The Crippled Machine That Moves the World

Emim
April 14th 2014


26649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man, the end of Choking Game grooves hard

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2014


28705 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow what an interesting and inventive review...you're right


and i get it


and it all makes sense


u r the perfect person, Greg84









so right


so 55555555555


lets all live in your imaginary life

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

Toondude10
April 14th 2014


4176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what..? XD

Digging: Wovenwar - Wovenwar

Emim
April 14th 2014


26649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you don't get it, you're not a true Chevelle fan

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
April 14th 2014


16060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

still some of this sounds really crap to me but some damn fine tunes littered around

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

PostMesmeric
April 14th 2014


391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I swear, "One Ocean" is divisive. Some love it (myself included), others hate it. Though, from what I
can gather, everyone's loving "An Island" and "Choking Game", and I can't argue with that at all.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2014


7423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

"Man, the end of Choking Game grooves hard"

The end of Choking Game really reminds me of some Therapy? tune from the 90s. Specifically, Nurse-era.

Digging: Dope Body - Lifer

Toondude10
April 14th 2014


4176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One Ocean is about as polarized as that new Deftones song.

PostMesmeric
April 15th 2014


391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It really is, though I dug that too.

OmairSh
April 15th 2014


11613 Comments


Take out the gunman has some fucking riff

Digging: Edge of Sanity - The Spectral Sorrows

Toondude10
April 15th 2014


4176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The whole album is just great

Toondude10
April 16th 2014


4176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And the album is finally knocked off the #1 trending list. All haters rejoice!

Underflow
April 16th 2014


2579 Comments


Choking Game, Under The Knife, and An Island are fantastic tracks. The rest, save for The Damned, is impressive as well.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Toondude10
April 16th 2014


4176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually liked the Damned quite a bit tbh.

PostMesmeric
April 16th 2014


391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's the one that's getting the least amount of praise, from what I can gather.

Toondude10
April 16th 2014


4176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, it's One Ocean that's getting the hate if you ask me. The Damned just isn't talked about all that much, unless if that was what you meant.

Dylan620
April 17th 2014


1015 Comments


Soooo how about the fact that all their albums save for Point #1 are now at or just above a 3.8 avg? I still remember when their highest was a 3.7

Toondude10
April 17th 2014


4176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hahaha, yeah. That's like all of their albums. I haven't discovered this band long enough, but I remember when This Type of Thinking was the second lowest, then that one jumped up. Actually wasn't too long ago when that happened.

sapient
April 18th 2014


2110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Might drop to a 4, but can't see myself putting it lower than that

Digging: Garbage - Garbage



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy