Chevelle La Gargola
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PistolPete
April 13th 2014


3611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

With Chevelle, it always boils down to what you like in music. Their albums are all offshoots and derivatives of each other. That's why nobody can agree on the universal best album from them. I LOVE the reviews this album is getting from staff. Great month for music =]

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Toondude10
April 13th 2014


3945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great YEAR for music

*fixed :D

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Controlled Breathing

Gyromania
April 13th 2014


15716 Comments


it's pretty enjoyable overall but nowhere near as innovative or abstract as people are making it out to be

Toondude10
April 13th 2014


3945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I still think Vena Sera is their best. This is maybe their second best.

TheSupernatural
April 13th 2014


1181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

What makes this album .1 over a 4?

Digging: xSPONGEXCOREx - How Tough Are Yah?

KerfuffleinaHussle
April 13th 2014


764 Comments


"Though I really want Ouija Board to be a single. It is such a great track."

yeh i dont understand why Hunter eats Hunter was the second single. Easily the least instant/catchy/single-y song here.

An Island, Jawbreaker, Ouija Board, would all have made better singles

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2014


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

@Gyro:

It's not terribly innovative or abstract. It's just a well-crafted alt metal album with some experimental tendencies/new styles incorporated.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

EvoHavok
April 13th 2014


1382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

From what I heard, Hunter Eats Hunter was not intended to be a single, they just chose to release it.

Digging: Pandemonium - Insomnia

Gyromania
April 13th 2014


15716 Comments


greg: definitely. also, i didn't mean to insinuate that you too did this. your review is decidedly the best thus far

Gyromania
April 13th 2014


15716 Comments


for me, this type of thinking is far and away their best album

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2014


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Yeah. I don't think they'll ever top this one, but who knows.

Toondude10
April 13th 2014


3945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Evo Hunter Eats Hunter was a promotional single, not an actual radio single. So far, Take Out the Gunman is the sole single right now.

fromtheinside
April 13th 2014


18300 Comments


greg

mexico!

Digging: Gehenna - Seen Through the Veils of Darkness

Killerhit
April 13th 2014


5250 Comments


look

another one

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 13th 2014


10246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fantastic review man! Agreed totally too.

Cygnatti
April 13th 2014


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is either awful or really boring

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

CrownProfit
April 13th 2014


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Seeing them tomorrow. So pumped.

ProjectFreak
April 13th 2014


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

it's both, Cyg

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2014


3403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. I checked the album yesterday and it's pretty good. I especially love the heavy riffing on An Island.

Digging: The Asteroid No. 4 - The Asteroid 4

RogueNine
April 14th 2014


1283 Comments


It's a greg review so it's awesome by default. Though the use of "also" in the first sentence of the final paragraph is a bit disruptive.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy