Morbid Angel Altars of Madness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pizzahut
April 5th 2014


113 Comments


way better stuff came out in 1989.

Yea like Doolittle.

Propose
April 5th 2014


959 Comments


Pretty mediocre band, I'll pos because you actually talked about the music unlike most reviews on this site which read like a shitty personal journal.

RoyalImperialGuard
April 5th 2014


1569 Comments


FOAD

Avagantamos
April 5th 2014


5131 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is the review I've always wanted to write, thanks dopevoid!

Digging: Blood Incantation - Starspawn

psyclonus
April 5th 2014


153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i prefer their following 3 albums but this was harsh. it's a classic!

InFlamesWeThrash666
April 5th 2014


4829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

2??? Τhis should be illegal

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Transcendence

Hovse
April 5th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dam this site getting gayer more than it used to be

InFlamesWeThrash666
April 5th 2014


4829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not kvlt enough

Relinquished
April 5th 2014


32548 Comments


more like not -CORE enough

panagiotis
April 5th 2014


192 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what jac said (2)

BMDrummer
April 5th 2014


13711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I proofread it for you, and it seemed fine.

Geadom
April 5th 2014


3474 Comments


I agree with this review

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2014


24008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Morbid Angel's 1989 offering Altars of Madness is widely regarded as a death metal classic. However, this reputation is completely baseless. Altars of Madness is the kind of album that nobody would care about if they heard it for the first time today. This wasn't even that special when it was released.




already off to a horrible start

Digging: Converge - You Fail Me (Redux)

hikingmetalpunk
April 5th 2014


1764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

disgraceful review/rating

Confucius
April 5th 2014


482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This reviewer will never find his path to wisdom, and the review itself is an absolute maze of torment.

dannyboy89
April 5th 2014


13340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is a good review imo.



However, this is badass.

Digging: Nine Inch Nails - The Fragile

Gwyn.
April 5th 2014


16736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sad your writing is so repetitive and inarticulate cuz you make a lot of points that could be good under a better writer's hand



This did indeed become a lot less interesting when I started listening to other dm/thrash of the same time (and even other Mb - Covenant > ), still v good tho



Although the thing about dm shouldn't sport silly lyrics is stupid as shit, nobody listens to dm for lyrics brah



eternium
April 5th 2014


16352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Production on this is spot on for early death metal so I assume he hates all of those bands.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2014


19972 Comments


nah the prod on this does kind of suck

those kick drums are terrible

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2014


53422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I remember this sounding like ass and more thrashy than anything which turned me off



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy