Versailles Noble
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CalculatingInfinity
April 6th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ha ha, good lad.

ASnideReturns
April 6th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just don't know which one to post though ;_;, I have a lot of reviews that I could finish relatively quickly, but I might want to start a new one.

Digging: Avenged Sevenfold - Nightmare

FrozenVain
September 16th 2014


2445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dope shit

CalculatingInfinity
September 17th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dope shit [2]

History to the Other Side is still the pinnicle of Versailles' discography, top 10 song ever material for me.

FrozenVain
September 17th 2014


2445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeh it was awesome. Gonna jam this again soon enough.

CalculatingInfinity
September 17th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jam their other albums too (including their EP). They're all worth a listen minus Holy Grail which even then IMO you should download it since it has the 15 minute epic Faith and Decision along with Masquerade which alone makes the download worth it. There's masterpieces littered throughout all of their albums but as an album overall this is their best effort

ASnideReturns
September 17th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Episode" is such a nice piano track. God damn. This still rules.

CalculatingInfinity
September 17th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such a beautiful and somber ending to the album, like the icing on the cake for me.

Damn it I want Kamijo's new album already, I need more :D.

ASnideReturns
September 17th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wait so what exactly is the vocalist doing now, releasing solo work or with a new band?

CalculatingInfinity
September 17th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The vocalist has a solo project yes, and his first full length is out on the 24th. If you haven't yet Snide check out Symphony of the Vampire (his EP released in March, he's been non stop this year) ASAP, it's even better then this. The rest of Versailles have formed a band called Jupiter but I slated their album if you look at the bottom of my ratings.

ASnideReturns
September 17th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow you tore Jupiter to shreds and didn't even rate it a one...

CalculatingInfinity
September 17th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's definately not a one. The musicanship is top notch, production is nice and nothing is really bad on it (minus the singer holy christ I can't stand him), just generic and so...regular for musicians of their talent. Lack of fresh ideas and the singer ultimately kill the album, but it definately isn't unlistenable.

ASnideReturns
September 17th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So basically Jupiter screams wasted potential?

CalculatingInfinity
September 17th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pretty much, and a voice which at times make me want to throw stake knifes into my ears (I'd probably 2.5/3 it if it weren't for Zin, I'd have to relisten to Holy Grail which is a 2.7 although that had Kamijo singing and 2 fucking incredible tracks. May give a sound off to that to fully explain the rating and a relisten). A disappointment, especally when you have Kamijo making them look not only lazy but amateurs in comparison.

ASnideReturns
September 17th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, I'll check out Kamijo's solo work then. I just wish I had the singing talent to sing his work (I'm a high bass / low baritone vocalist, but I can't project worth a damn. Only songs I can sing are off BVB's We Stitch These Wounds and a couple songs off Wretched and Divine)

CalculatingInfinity
September 17th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Here you go when you want: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miQft-4wR74

Full EP + music video :D

ASnideReturns
September 17th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll check it right now, you gotta check this - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6i4x8PC25nY

Celldweller's releasing his new album soon and it sounds AMAZING.

CalculatingInfinity
September 17th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I enjoyed that. Really catchy, sweet effects and good vox but gah that guitar/drum production.

ASnideReturns
September 17th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly I enjoy the guitar / drum production.
I checked the album previews and the track "Lost in Time" sounds the best so far. I'll be reviewing it when
it comes out. I would have reviewed Kamijo today but someone has a review up for it already.

Edit: Apparently it came out yesterday. REVIEWING NOW ONCE I LISTEN!

LilLioness
October 18th 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I miss the times when I was innocent and thought this would be the start of a fantastic run in music (just for them fumble their way to a break up after Jasmine You's death).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy