Fireworks Oh, Common Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
March 30th 2014


27167 Comments


Saw them live and wasn't big on them. Don't like the guys voice.

Kman418
March 30th 2014


10463 Comments


lol i thought that dude was giving a wolf head at first

Digging: AIDS Wolf - Cities of Glass

Rhyme
March 30th 2014


1014 Comments


liked their first album but hated gospel so i wont bother with this one

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Spec
March 30th 2014


27167 Comments


Haha totally is a dude giving a wolf head.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol whatevs I dig the album art

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


50355 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ehh

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Masked Dancers

Diamondize
March 30th 2014


1367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is some good shit.

Digging: Dead Can Dance - Within the Realm of a Dying Sun

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


50355 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is kind of like Motion City Soundtrack but not good

dimsim3478
March 30th 2014


5012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh Treb too good for pop punk

Digging: Little Big League - These Are Good People

Diamondize
March 30th 2014


1367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can't see that comparison at all dude.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


50355 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I like pop punk just not this kind

Diamondize
March 30th 2014


1367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fair enough.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


50355 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's in my pie chart even

thelastsignal
March 31st 2014


1368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Very nice review, Atari. It flows well and is an interesting read from start to finish. I'll probably check this out at some point in time today, the vocalist losing his father will probably hit home for me and cause me to relate pretty hard if the lyrics deal with that.

SpritzSpritz
March 31st 2014


528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lyrics on this album are not nearly as interesting or well thought-out as they were on gospel. these songs just didn't
engage really well with me. they aren't bad by any means, just less intriguing. it's a little disappointing

Joejk3
March 31st 2014


109 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea gospel is better

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2014


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didn't think I liked this as much as Gospel at first, but after multiple listens it just keeps getting better


Joejk3
March 31st 2014


109 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'll give it another spin now.
Glowing Crosses IS good. I wish it was half way through the album, though.

zaruyache
March 31st 2014


6435 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

How is this punk though this isn't punk at all. It's just unengaging pop rock.

Digging: CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2014


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You might dig their last album more man. A lot of these tracks are mid tempo and and took more time to sink in for me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy