Fireworks Oh, Common Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
March 30th 2014


27409 Comments


Saw them live and wasn't big on them. Don't like the guys voice.

Kman418
March 30th 2014


11511 Comments


lol i thought that dude was giving a wolf head at first

Digging: Okkervil River - Down the River of Golden Dreams

Rhyme
March 30th 2014


1255 Comments


liked their first album but hated gospel so i wont bother with this one

Digging: PINKSHINYULTRABLAST - Everything Else Matters

Spec
March 30th 2014


27409 Comments


Haha totally is a dude giving a wolf head.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol whatevs I dig the album art

Digging: Tenhi - Maaaet

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


51074 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ehh

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

Diamondize
March 30th 2014


1367 Comments


This is some good shit.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


51074 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is kind of like Motion City Soundtrack but not good

dimsim3478
March 30th 2014


5605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh Treb too good for pop punk

Digging: Mount Eerie - Sauna

Diamondize
March 30th 2014


1367 Comments


I can't see that comparison at all dude.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


51074 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I like pop punk just not this kind

Diamondize
March 30th 2014


1367 Comments


Fair enough.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2014


51074 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's in my pie chart even

thelastsignal
March 31st 2014


1782 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Very nice review, Atari. It flows well and is an interesting read from start to finish. I'll probably check this out at some point in time today, the vocalist losing his father will probably hit home for me and cause me to relate pretty hard if the lyrics deal with that.

Digging: Dead In The Manger - Cessation

SpritzSpritz
March 31st 2014


528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lyrics on this album are not nearly as interesting or well thought-out as they were on gospel. these songs just didn't
engage really well with me. they aren't bad by any means, just less intriguing. it's a little disappointing

Joejk3
March 31st 2014


111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea gospel is better

Digging: nouns - Still

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2014


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didn't think I liked this as much as Gospel at first, but after multiple listens it just keeps getting better


Joejk3
March 31st 2014


111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'll give it another spin now.
Glowing Crosses IS good. I wish it was half way through the album, though.

zaruyache
March 31st 2014


7648 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

How is this punk though this isn't punk at all. It's just unengaging pop rock.

Digging: We Stood Like Kings - Berlin 1927

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2014


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You might dig their last album more man. A lot of these tracks are mid tempo and and took more time to sink in for me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy