Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 24th 2014


11359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea that's what I mean. Just didn't do anything for me.

Underflow
March 24th 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Opinions are beautiful. I can think The Raven is brilliant, just like Mongi, but can find Jimmy Eat World to be boring haha.

Gyromania
March 24th 2014


15966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol you see my confusion though right? :P

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 24th 2014


11359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sorry to have been confusing if I was haha. And JEW boring: HOW COULD YOU?

Underflow
March 24th 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sorry, Mongi. They used to be a hard jam for me in middle school if that makes you feel better!

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 24th 2014


11359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Same but they stayed hard jams haha. Very few jams from middle school stayed hard jams for me but they are still alive and well :D

Futures
March 24th 2014


12040 Comments


JEW is not boring :'(

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

Underflow
March 24th 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha sorry, Futures! But yeah, it's cool when bands can stick with you like that. I don't know of any bands I used to like back then outside of my dad's stuff that I still spin regularly, but there are a couple of songs here or there that I enjoy whenever they happen to be on. Kryptonite by 3 Doors Down is a good example. So much nostalgia.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 24th 2014


11359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I hate 3 doors down but Kyptonite is a damn good song! And yea I believe Jimmy Eat World is the only band to stick with me for like long. So many years.

bugsbite
March 25th 2014


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice review!

Blown away by this piece of art. Even the bonus track The Cage at the end just added to the work............





Underflow
March 25th 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad you enjoyed it! The Cage wasn't included in the stream, so I've yet to hear it.

Mad.
March 25th 2014


4057 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn man, that 3.0. Please give it a few more spins ;)
You might like their other work more, this is a bit 'weird' and dark

Underflow
March 28th 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Death Room is right up there with Upside Down and Dream of Stone for the best thing they've ever done.

JS19
March 29th 2014


4372 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm not 'getting' this as much as I'd hoped - low 4 so far but I guess we'll see

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

coleba
April 1st 2014


788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Last half of first track gets in your brain like a tumor.

Underflow
April 2nd 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That Sputnik charts position.

Mad.
April 3rd 2014


4057 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol nice. Dunno why the rating is so high, this isn't even their best album

JS19
April 3rd 2014


4372 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not even close

Underflow
April 3rd 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd say its second or third.

coleba
April 11th 2014


788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No qualms 5ing this. On the strength of the album I bought their four other most recent . Needless to say, the consistency of this band's discog is amazing, and every album has a different style. Anyone who is into this owes it to themselves to pick up their other stuff.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy