Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nagrarok
March 23rd 2014


8245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their last one was great but slightly underwhelming. Definitely becoming more curious about this one now.

JS19
March 23rd 2014


4257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's an aeon better than March

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

Underflow
March 23rd 2014


2563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep, this blows March of Ghosts out of the water.

Gyromania
March 23rd 2014


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

only 21 ratings... shitty

Mad.
March 24th 2014


3823 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

21 ratings is good for Sputnik tbf.... nice

decoyoctopus
March 24th 2014


105 Comments


Couldn't get into this at all unfortunately.

Gyromania
March 24th 2014


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think this is something that requires repeat listens tbh. initially i was leaning more towards a 3.5, but all the cool little subtleties kept me coming back. there's a lot beneath the surface

Mad.
March 24th 2014


3823 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah rating this on the first couple of listens is pointless, it's the same with most Gazpacho albums tbh, Missa Atropos jumped to a 4.5 for me after it all clicked

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 24th 2014


8357 Comments


Commenting so I wouldn't forget about this. Sounds cool.

Gyromania
March 24th 2014


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it is indeed very cool

Underflow
March 24th 2014


2563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I lost it down the rab-bit hole"

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 24th 2014


10222 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great read man have a pos!

JS19
March 24th 2014


4257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mongi that 3 : (

have you hear Night?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 24th 2014


10222 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha no dude. None of these songs really went anywhere. Not bad music, just not my thing.

JS19
March 24th 2014


4257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Give Night a chance, if it doesn't do anything for you don't bother with the band, but seriously dude. The best prog album of the 2000s for me

Gyromania
March 24th 2014


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

none of the songs went anywhere? are you fucking serious? lol

Underflow
March 24th 2014


2563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't know how many times you listened to it Mongi, but I had to hear it about three times before any of made any sense haha. This is definitely their most difficult album to date.

JS19
March 24th 2014


4257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I reckon Mongi's only given it a couple listens. It's what I felt like too after a few - but the songs grew on me

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 24th 2014


10222 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Meaning none of the songs never really took off. What makes you think I'm not serious lol yea I gave
it a couple listens and nothing changed. A 3
doesn't mean I think the album's bad so

But yes I will check out Night.

Gyromania
March 24th 2014


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

like, they didn't do anything for you you mean, right? because, musically, there's a lot going on and they're very forward-thinking. i agree with the general consensus though - this album takes a while to really get into



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy