Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Underflow
March 21st 2014


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks, everyone!

menawati
March 21st 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yay

JS19
March 21st 2014


5638 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not, it's better

Digging: Kammarheit - The Nest

SharkTooth
March 21st 2014


13665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Newest album on my to-do list, fantastic review. It's been a while since I've seen one this good

Mad.
March 21st 2014


4595 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's better [2]



Niggas need to listen to their other albums tho

Digging: Anna Meredith - Varmints

Jethro42
March 21st 2014


14372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've listened to Night, Tick Tock and Demon. My favorite album to date is Tick Tock.

Underflow
March 21st 2014


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Whoa now, calm down. Let's not jump the gun here about Radiohead, ok?





@Shark: Thanks, man! I really appreciate that.



@Jethro: Night was the first album I heard by the band, and it's always going to be my favorite.



Also, just got a cool shoutout on last.fm: http://www.last.fm/user/vaulthead Hello, Ohme.

menawati
March 21st 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nice when they do things like that

Mad.
March 21st 2014


4595 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In an interstellar beeeeeerrrsst

Aaiiieeeemmm back to save the yoooneeeeverse



Nah I'd take Ohme any day

Jethro42
March 21st 2014


14372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Congrats on the feature, Underflow. I'm gonna read your review later.

Mad.
March 21st 2014


4595 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn lol who would've thought the Gazpacho singer listens to Behemoth

menawati
March 21st 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

think i might end up liking this one as much as Night it's a real grower, band always makes me imagine what Marillion might be coming up with if they were actually good any more

Mad.
March 21st 2014


4595 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Isn't Marillion's latest meant to be pretty decent?

menawati
March 21st 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well it's not particularly bad or anything Mad, i just got really bored listening to it.

This sort of music needs those great little moments that stand out and hook you in to the whole experience, which this album has but which Marillion forgot how to provide long ago.

Underflow
March 21st 2014


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The last Marillion album I cared about was Marbles.

menawati
March 21st 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that wasnt too bad compared to a lot of the hogarth stuff yeh and brave is ok but apart from the brilliant stuff with Fish most of their discog is bland

Underflow
March 21st 2014


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I don't think they'll pull out another Brave anytime soon. And by anytime soon I mean ever

again.

Onirium
March 21st 2014


3009 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Great review, I was planning on reviewing it, but you said mostly everything I had to say about it. Possibly their best album to date, Death Room and I've Been Walking Pt. 1 are my favorites.

Digging: Van der Graaf Generator - Godbluff

Gyromania
March 21st 2014


21268 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^for sure the best songs. first like 4 minutes of walking pt 2 is ridiculously good though. been listening to this all day

Underflow
March 22nd 2014


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Man, I love how quirky The Wizard of Altai Mountains is.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy