Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
August 27th 2014


9511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely the better two tracks but Part 1 edges it because of that beautifully haunting piano melody in the middle.



I know it's supposed to be listened to as a whole but I'm just personally a person who likes taking out songs for what they are most of the time

Digging: In Cauda Venenum - In Cauda Venenum

Onirium
August 27th 2014


2580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The piano part in Part 1 is probably the most beautiful moment of the album, I agree



And by the way, I didn't mean you were listening to it in a bad way, you're entitled to your own listening preferences of course.

Digging: Miles Davis - Miles at the Fillmore: the Bootleg Series, Vol. 3

Mad.
August 27th 2014


4412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Such a hard choice, possibly the highest emotional high for me is at the beginning of I've Been Walking 2, chills me to the core

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


16387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still brilliant

Digging: Different Strings - The Sounds of Silence, Pt. II: The Counterfeits

Mad.
September 13th 2014


4412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn right. I can't listen to this in public or people will give me funny looks

ChoccyPhilly
September 13th 2014


9511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not really something you listen to with other people anyway

KILL
September 13th 2014


73287 Comments


fuk n3w pr0g

Digging: Sandrose - Sandrose

Diglett
September 13th 2014


1607 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

part 1 fucks on everything

Underflow
September 14th 2014


3168 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Almost album of the year.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2014


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this album's amazing need to listen to it again soon

Digging: Peste Noire - Ballade cuntre lo Anemi francor

Mad.
September 14th 2014


4412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Underflow what is your AOTY?

Underflow
September 14th 2014


3168 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The War on Drugs "Lost in the Dream"

Mad.
September 15th 2014


4412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah right, haven't heard that one yet

LightbulbSun70
September 18th 2014


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A very good album, played well in Warsaw in april. One of the best contemporary groups.

Mythodea
September 18th 2014


2071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent album. Really emotional. I like very much the violin part.

ChoccyPhilly
September 18th 2014


9511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed, it could do with a bit more of it but the beauty of this album is how well it uses every instrument. Piano and violin part in part 1 is beautiful

Mad.
September 18th 2014


4412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There are pretty much no flaws in this album

ChoccyPhilly
September 18th 2014


9511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Part 2 is kinda... [insert word here] *shrugs shoulders* at times

Mad.
September 18th 2014


4412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!!?



but that fucking intro

ChoccyPhilly
September 18th 2014


9511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The last 4 minutes are average



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy