Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Onirium
July 25th 2014


2055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

On the band's facebook post yesterday the keyboardist said "Gazpacho sounds like tools Aenima with a random Tangerine Dream live album played on top of it out of sync"

Digging: The Antlers - Hospice

Mad.
July 26th 2014


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Perfect

ChoccyPhilly
August 27th 2014


6592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol ok, this finally gets a 4 and it sure as hell deserves it after taking a lifetime to properly get into Death Room

Digging: /F - sj JJ*F : Pq?~?; ??????/?a?/?a/ J#?(?. .

Onirium
August 27th 2014


2055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, Death Room is a hard grower, but it's definitely rewarding. Definitely one of the songs of the year for me, but even then both parts of I've Been Walking are quite the jam too

ChoccyPhilly
August 27th 2014


6592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmm I agree, there might not be a climax but it's simply good throughout. Part 1 is still probably by favourite off this though

Onirium
August 27th 2014


2055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Well I don't know, for me it's hard to pick a favorite on an album that flows almost like one giant single track. At least that's how I interpret it, but I know you're personally, more of song-oriented, so that might not be the case for you. But considering the songs separately, I'd say my favorite would be either Part 1 or Death Room

ChoccyPhilly
August 27th 2014


6592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely the better two tracks but Part 1 edges it because of that beautifully haunting piano melody in the middle.

I know it's supposed to be listened to as a whole but I'm just personally a person who likes taking out songs for what they are most of the time

Onirium
August 27th 2014


2055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The piano part in Part 1 is probably the most beautiful moment of the album, I agree

And by the way, I didn't mean you were listening to it in a bad way, you're entitled to your own listening preferences of course.

Mad.
August 27th 2014


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Such a hard choice, possibly the highest emotional high for me is at the beginning of I've Been Walking 2, chills me to the core

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


16026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still brilliant

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

Mad.
September 13th 2014


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn right. I can't listen to this in public or people will give me funny looks

ChoccyPhilly
September 13th 2014


6592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not really something you listen to with other people anyway

KILL
September 13th 2014


71856 Comments


fuk n3w pr0g

Digging: A Guy Called Gerald - Black Secret Technology

Koffiiing
September 13th 2014


1138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

part 1 fucks on everything

Underflow
September 14th 2014


2565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Almost album of the year.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2014


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this album's amazing need to listen to it again soon

Digging: Brian Eno - Ambient 4: On Land

Mad.
September 14th 2014


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Underflow what is your AOTY?

Underflow
September 14th 2014


2565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The War on Drugs "Lost in the Dream"

Mad.
September 15th 2014


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah right, haven't heard that one yet

LightbulbSun70
September 18th 2014


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A very good album, played well in Warsaw in april. One of the best contemporary groups.

Digging: Phideaux - Snowtorch



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy