Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
August 27th 2014


8630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmm I agree, there might not be a climax but it's simply good throughout. Part 1 is still probably by favourite off this though

Onirium
August 27th 2014


2468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Well I don't know, for me it's hard to pick a favorite on an album that flows almost like one giant single track. At least that's how I interpret it, but I know you're personally, more of song-oriented, so that might not be the case for you. But considering the songs separately, I'd say my favorite would be either Part 1 or Death Room

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

ChoccyPhilly
August 27th 2014


8630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely the better two tracks but Part 1 edges it because of that beautifully haunting piano melody in the middle.

I know it's supposed to be listened to as a whole but I'm just personally a person who likes taking out songs for what they are most of the time

Onirium
August 27th 2014


2468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The piano part in Part 1 is probably the most beautiful moment of the album, I agree

And by the way, I didn't mean you were listening to it in a bad way, you're entitled to your own listening preferences of course.

Mad.
August 27th 2014


4343 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Such a hard choice, possibly the highest emotional high for me is at the beginning of I've Been Walking 2, chills me to the core

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


16284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still brilliant

Digging: Unreal City (Italy) - Il paese del tramonto

Mad.
September 13th 2014


4343 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn right. I can't listen to this in public or people will give me funny looks

ChoccyPhilly
September 13th 2014


8630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not really something you listen to with other people anyway

KILL
September 13th 2014


72554 Comments


fuk n3w pr0g

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

Koffiiing
September 13th 2014


1389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

part 1 fucks on everything

Underflow
September 14th 2014


2853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Almost album of the year.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2014


15521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this album's amazing need to listen to it again soon

Mad.
September 14th 2014


4343 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Underflow what is your AOTY?

Underflow
September 14th 2014


2853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The War on Drugs "Lost in the Dream"

Mad.
September 15th 2014


4343 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah right, haven't heard that one yet

LightbulbSun70
September 18th 2014


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A very good album, played well in Warsaw in april. One of the best contemporary groups.

Mythodea
September 18th 2014


1586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent album. Really emotional. I like very much the violin part.

ChoccyPhilly
September 18th 2014


8630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed, it could do with a bit more of it but the beauty of this album is how well it uses every instrument. Piano and violin part in part 1 is beautiful

Mad.
September 18th 2014


4343 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There are pretty much no flaws in this album

ChoccyPhilly
September 18th 2014


8630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Part 2 is kinda... [insert word here] *shrugs shoulders* at times



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy