White Suns Totem
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kman418
March 21st 2014


11495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like sinews more just cause it has a more pummeling structured feel to it where this a lot more messy and focuses more on atmosphere and soundscapes and shit

like it had this very jagged destructive feel to it that worked sooooo well omg

still need walking

Digging: Okkervil River - Down the River of Golden Dreams

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I hear that too. I prefer the chaos and spontaneity here, plus it's got more stand out tracks
(Clairvoyant, Cathexis)

Speaking of (literal) walking, I took my dog out for a walk to this last night and a while into the
walk this old lady's dog ran up to my dog and I had to take one of my headphones off to communicate
with this lady because she probably was going to say something y'know. I had the music really loud and
this old lady's coming up to me saying 'Hi, how are ya?' and I'm pretty sure she heard him yelling MY
GOD'S FACE IS MADE OF MIRRORS, MY GOD'S FACE LOOKS LIKE MY FATHERS

Kman418
March 21st 2014


11495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i listened to sinews in school once when i was stuck with really shitty headphones that projected a lot and at least like 3 people heard

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

~ Embarrassing White Suns listening experiences ~

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

struggles of the modern man

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You could also visit a specialist beach somewhere in Florida for that kind of freedom. Just watch out though, it's mostly seniors.

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Essential Void

emester
March 21st 2014


4611 Comments


this is fucking weird man....

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

TheBarber
March 21st 2014


2438 Comments


Nice review, sounds magical

Digging: Grouper - A I A

Gwyn.
March 21st 2014


15394 Comments


Oh hey was listening to Sinews earlier today sweet

Solbrave
March 21st 2014


351 Comments


this shit rules

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thnx 4 tha future. *feature

oltnabrick
March 21st 2014


31990 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dam kman gave me the link for this but i still havent dld


smh i sux

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just have hear this

I sensed the insincerity

oltnabrick
March 21st 2014


31990 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i was being sincere smh

ive only heard like five albums this year that i really liked, this album seems like it might have potential tbh

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

;)

hold this fiery totem up and make it #6 ~

Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 22nd 2014


1099 Comments


DIG IT DEEPER JUST TO

Digging: Joey Badass - B4.DA.$$

oltnabrick
March 22nd 2014


31990 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

been waiting for that post and




u would be the retard to post that smh

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 22nd 2014


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

forgot to put minutes to midnight in the recs

Lotus
March 22nd 2014


508 Comments


crushes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy