The War on Drugs Lost in the Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

thank god someone reviewed this. I was even about to have a crack at it.

Nice stuff. Album is sex.

p.s. Jom's Avatar, also sex.

ProjectFreak
March 16th 2014



1293 Comments


i'll definitely check this out, a bit out of my neck of the woods but you sold me, rudy. great work.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014



9029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I kinda wanna review it. But Aids you're gonna still do it, I'll hold off.

tommygun
March 16th 2014



23538 Comments


why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far

Digging: Obliteration - Black Death Horizon

avonbarksdale221
March 16th 2014



8071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Rudy is god [2]

Irving
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2014



7137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far

Truth.

#moredreary

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014



6347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far

Yeah, not making a fool of myself...

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2014



49770 Comments


I guess I should finally listen to Slave Ambient since it's been in my itunes for almost 3 years

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

SticksmanTheBored
March 17th 2014



206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In Reverse is amazing. God, might bump this to a 4.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 17th 2014



11789 Comments


klap!

Digging: Tenement - Taking Everything b?/?w Daylight World Plus 2

NightProwler
March 17th 2014



6312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was actually never that big on the tracks I heard off Slave Ambient upon its release, but the two tracks I've heard off this are amazing. I should dig this, and then return to S.A.

Digging: Jack White - Lazaretto

Emyay
March 17th 2014



5768 Comments


about to give this a listen. listened to it at work the other day but i was busy as hell so i didn't pay much attention. review has me interested again

ellexim
March 17th 2014



22 Comments


Listening now; last sentence in the first paragraph piqued my interest. sounds precisely up my alley of what i need to hear today.

Also "at first call to mind drifting in a fog of crushed up anti-depressants and lighters held aloft, Granduciel’s vocals, clearer than ever, break the murk." such a poignant description.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2014



15785 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

starting to get under my skin this thing, brilliant review

Digging: Synaesthesia (UK) - Synaesthesia

Gyromania
March 17th 2014



15197 Comments


contribs limiting themselves itt

Funeralopolis
March 17th 2014



10999 Comments


excellent album and even better review

Digging: Sweet Smoke - Just A Poke

Collis
March 17th 2014



446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh this is great!

wabbit
March 17th 2014



6978 Comments


you sure are good klap

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2014



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far"

true but i'm still gonna write one. Rudy having already submitting one actually takes the pressure off cause now I don't have to make mine good.

"I kinda wanna review it. But Aids you're gonna still do it, I'll hold off."

I hate this mindset (hypocrite much aids?). Review it if you want to, the more the merrier.

MrCoffee
March 17th 2014



14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album of the year



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy