The War on Drugs Lost in the Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ProjectFreak
March 16th 2014


1693 Comments


i'll definitely check this out, a bit out of my neck of the woods but you sold me, rudy. great work.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014


16175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I kinda wanna review it. But Aids you're gonna still do it, I'll hold off.

tommygun
March 16th 2014


26085 Comments


why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far

avonbarksdale221
March 16th 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Rudy is god [2]

Irving
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2014


7463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far



Truth.



#moredreary

clercqie
March 16th 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far


Yeah, not making a fool of myself...

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2014


51942 Comments


I guess I should finally listen to Slave Ambient since it's been in my itunes for almost 3 years

SticksmanTheBored
March 17th 2014


206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In Reverse is amazing. God, might bump this to a 4.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 17th 2014


14551 Comments


klap!

NightProwler
March 17th 2014


7004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was actually never that big on the tracks I heard off Slave Ambient upon its release, but the two tracks I've heard off this are amazing. I should dig this, and then return to S.A.

Digging: Laura Stevenson - Cocksure

Emyay
March 17th 2014


6215 Comments


about to give this a listen. listened to it at work the other day but i was busy as hell so i didn't pay much attention. review has me interested again

ellexim
March 17th 2014


22 Comments


Listening now; last sentence in the first paragraph piqued my interest. sounds precisely up my alley of what i need to hear today.

Also "at first call to mind drifting in a fog of crushed up anti-depressants and lighters held aloft, Granduciel’s vocals, clearer than ever, break the murk." such a poignant description.

menawati
March 17th 2014


16394 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

starting to get under my skin this thing, brilliant review

Gyromania
March 17th 2014


19506 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

contribs limiting themselves itt

Funeralopolis
March 17th 2014


13313 Comments


excellent album and even better review

Digging: Clarence Clarity - No Now

Collis
March 17th 2014


505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh this is great!

wabbit
March 17th 2014


7057 Comments


you sure are good klap

Aids
March 17th 2014


24225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far"



true but i'm still gonna write one. Rudy having already submitting one actually takes the pressure off cause now I don't have to make mine good.



"I kinda wanna review it. But Aids you're gonna still do it, I'll hold off."



I hate this mindset (hypocrite much aids?). Review it if you want to, the more the merrier.

MrCoffee
March 17th 2014


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

album of the year

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2014


11136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

more reviews the better tbh

Digging: DIIV - Is the Is Are



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy