The War on Drugs Lost in the Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
March 16th 2014


24170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

thank god someone reviewed this. I was even about to have a crack at it.



Nice stuff. Album is sex.



p.s. Jom's Avatar, also sex.

Digging: Waxahatchee - Ivy Tripp

ProjectFreak
March 16th 2014


1491 Comments


i'll definitely check this out, a bit out of my neck of the woods but you sold me, rudy. great work.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014


12785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I kinda wanna review it. But Aids you're gonna still do it, I'll hold off.

tommygun
March 16th 2014


25497 Comments


why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far

avonbarksdale221
March 16th 2014


8281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Rudy is god [2]

Irving
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2014


7338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far



Truth.



#moredreary

Digging: Kyoto Protocol - Pahlawan

clercqie
March 16th 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far


Yeah, not making a fool of myself...

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2014


51134 Comments


I guess I should finally listen to Slave Ambient since it's been in my itunes for almost 3 years

SticksmanTheBored
March 17th 2014


206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In Reverse is amazing. God, might bump this to a 4.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 17th 2014


13963 Comments


klap!

Digging: Dirty Dishes - Guilty

NightProwler
March 17th 2014


6778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was actually never that big on the tracks I heard off Slave Ambient upon its release, but the two tracks I've heard off this are amazing. I should dig this, and then return to S.A.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Hot Damn!

Emyay
March 17th 2014


6033 Comments


about to give this a listen. listened to it at work the other day but i was busy as hell so i didn't pay much attention. review has me interested again

ellexim
March 17th 2014


22 Comments


Listening now; last sentence in the first paragraph piqued my interest. sounds precisely up my alley of what i need to hear today.

Also "at first call to mind drifting in a fog of crushed up anti-depressants and lighters held aloft, Granduciel’s vocals, clearer than ever, break the murk." such a poignant description.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2014


16347 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

starting to get under my skin this thing, brilliant review

Digging: Sylvan - Home

Gyromania
March 17th 2014


16867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

contribs limiting themselves itt

Digging: Kate Carr - Fabulations

Funeralopolis
March 17th 2014


12115 Comments


excellent album and even better review

Digging: Kanye West - 808s and Heartbreak

Collis
March 17th 2014


470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh this is great!

wabbit
March 17th 2014


7052 Comments


you sure are good klap

Aids
March 17th 2014


24170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"why bother reviewing something rudy already reviewed he is best by far"



true but i'm still gonna write one. Rudy having already submitting one actually takes the pressure off cause now I don't have to make mine good.



"I kinda wanna review it. But Aids you're gonna still do it, I'll hold off."



I hate this mindset (hypocrite much aids?). Review it if you want to, the more the merrier.

MrCoffee
March 17th 2014


26 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

album of the year



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy