The War on Drugs Lost in the Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NightProwler
July 22nd 2014


7003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, that one, Ocean and Red Eyes are amazing live. Although honestly my fav off this is Eyes to the Wind

Digging: Basement - Promise Everything

InfamousGrouse
July 22nd 2014


3906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Under the Pressure wasn't as big as I was hoping for live. I guess the set was pretty riddled with poor acoustics.

NightProwler
July 22nd 2014


7003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah, shame. Might be it. The concert I attended was actually really good, like a 3.8 (almost 4) or something, but it seemed like people didn't know what they were going into. Apparently, they hadn't expected a show spanding more than two hours, with single songs counting more than eight minutes. It was how I imagine a Dire Straits-concert must've been in the old days.

InfamousGrouse
July 22nd 2014


3906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll probably still go see 'em when they play again towards the end of the year, in a venue that I know for sure is reliable.

clercqie
July 22nd 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Apparently, they hadn't expected a show spanding more than two hours,


Damn, I was happy that the one I attented was 1.5 hours already, but now I'm jealous.



Brothers as the final encore was pure bliss

NightProwler
July 22nd 2014


7003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

clercqie: Yeah, I hadn't really expected two hours, more like 80-90 minutes or so, so by the end my feet were kinda sore, lol. Brothers was the final encore at that show as well

InfamousGrouse
July 22nd 2014


3906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't even remember what they closed with, left during the encore. It's not on setlistfm either.

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 5th 2014


20137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bumped this up to a 3.5 because I decided Eyes to the Wind is one of the best songs of the year



still waiting to see the 4.5-5.0 that everyone else sees in this though : (

Digging: The Jezabels - Synthia

klap
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2014


11133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

so you're saying there's a chance

Digging: DIIV - Is the Is Are

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 5th 2014


20137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha there's always a chance! Every year there's one album that I profoundly misunderstand and it takes me like 6 months to get it. Maybe that's this.

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
August 5th 2014


2210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think 'lush' is the word to describe this

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 5th 2014


20137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is great to listen to in the car. Helps me tune out the stress of going to work.

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
August 5th 2014


2210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I bet, it sounds like some of the stuff my parents used to play in the car when we went on holiday in Cyprus when I was younger

Hawks
August 6th 2014


42128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is so good.

Digging: Inquisition - Into The Infernal Regions Of The Ancient

klap
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2014


11133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

hawks! my man

Hawks
August 7th 2014


42128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sup bro?

Green Baron
August 7th 2014


22049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love Red Eyes so much

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 8th 2014


20137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I changed my mind about this.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2014


16148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good job pal

Gyromania
August 8th 2014


19489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i wish i liked this so much more than i do. slave ambient kills it imo



idk, maybe i just need more time with it. it took me months to truly adore slave ambient



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy