The War on Drugs Lost in the Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jtswope
June 12th 2014


2351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I still have to try that. Don't really know what to expect from them cause I've only heard the first song off The Seer."

Yeah it's definitely hard to explain their sound, but I'd recommend listening to The Seer first.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2014


6487 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just bought my tix to see them again in october

Haha, same.

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

someguest
June 15th 2014


20865 Comments


when did bob dylan start fronting a post punk band

Digging: Dexter Gordon - Our Man in Paris

Green Baron
June 15th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i knew you'd take it to the thread

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

MeatSalad
June 24th 2014


14628 Comments


when did bob dylan start fronting a post punk band


this is 100% right but i dig it

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

ti0n
June 24th 2014


1451 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

still the first five i dont regret in nearly 5 years

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


10808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is ridiculously chill, so good.

dimsim3478
July 8th 2014


5174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x211w4a_the-war-on-drugs-performs-late-shows-with-david-letterman_music

Still a good contender for AOTY; right now, I got Swans, Sharon Van Etten, The Hotelier and Trophy Scars all competing there.

Digging: Kittyhawk - Hello, Again

Emyay
July 8th 2014


5965 Comments


real good performance. makes me want to give this another listen. album is chill as hell but doesn't do much for me beyond that

Smithsonian
July 8th 2014


85 Comments


An Ocean in between the waves is one of the best songs i've heard all year ....CAN I BE MORE, THAN JUST A FOOL!

RadicalEd
July 22nd 2014


2696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Seeing "Under the pressure" live is one of the best experiences of 2014 for me

Digging: Jakob - Sines

NightProwler
July 22nd 2014


6415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, that one, Ocean and Red Eyes are amazing live. Although honestly my fav off this is Eyes to the Wind

Digging: RVIVR - The Beauty Between

InfamousGrouse
July 22nd 2014


3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Under the Pressure wasn't as big as I was hoping for live. I guess the set was pretty riddled with poor acoustics.

NightProwler
July 22nd 2014


6415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah, shame. Might be it. The concert I attended was actually really good, like a 3.8 (almost 4) or something, but it seemed like people didn't know what they were going into. Apparently, they hadn't expected a show spanding more than two hours, with single songs counting more than eight minutes. It was how I imagine a Dire Straits-concert must've been in the old days.

InfamousGrouse
July 22nd 2014


3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll probably still go see 'em when they play again towards the end of the year, in a venue that I know for sure is reliable.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
July 22nd 2014


6487 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Apparently, they hadn't expected a show spanding more than two hours,

Damn, I was happy that the one I attented was 1.5 hours already, but now I'm jealous.

Brothers as the final encore was pure bliss

NightProwler
July 22nd 2014


6415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

clercqie: Yeah, I hadn't really expected two hours, more like 80-90 minutes or so, so by the end my feet were kinda sore, lol. Brothers was the final encore at that show as well

InfamousGrouse
July 22nd 2014


3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't even remember what they closed with, left during the encore. It's not on setlistfm either.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2014


16412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

bumped this up to a 3.5 because I decided Eyes to the Wind is one of the best songs of the year

still waiting to see the 4.5-5.0 that everyone else sees in this though : (

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

klap
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2014


10495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

so you're saying there's a chance

Digging: Caribou - Our Love



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy