Death Symbolic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TPM731
March 15th 2014


238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great job on the review. I somewhat agree. I love Death, and I definitely enjoy Symbolic, but I don't really understand why everyone constantly fawns over it and treats it as heresy to say anything remotely critical of it.

Killerhit
March 15th 2014


5254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fuck yea

Propose
March 15th 2014


820 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album is nothing more than good riffs, for some reason it is acceptable for an album to be praised even if it has nothing to offer but guitar work yet an album with say a focus on good drumming or vocals will like Whitechapel or Michael Jackson will get shit on. This band is wankery in its purest form, instrumental show off and nothing else but "damn bro do you hear that riff dude? wow what a riff bro"

Killerhit
March 15th 2014


5254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

son dm is based on guitar emphasis

i mean to each their own but dm is not about having dazzling vocals or excellent drumming

Pizzahut
March 15th 2014


113 Comments


Says the guy who fived a Tesseract album lol

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2014


16112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

are michael jackson albums popular because of the vocals then ? i thought it was because of the songs

Digging: H.P. Lovecraft - H.P. Lovecraft II

Propose
March 15th 2014


820 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It amuses me how quickly people panic and instantly search my ratings for a means to try and attack me personally. Good thing for me I never heard Tesseract before and set my rating as a honey pot for grabbing at straws people like you.

fromtheinside
March 15th 2014


19029 Comments


pfffft 3.5

Digging: Ibex Throne - Ibex Throne

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2014


16112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes sputnik can be like a nest of vipers

Killerhit
March 15th 2014


5254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Let's preferably not brawl it out on a fuckin death page

mindleviticus
March 15th 2014


8325 Comments


I thought this was pretty good as well

TPM731
March 15th 2014


238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If you try to bring a person's ratings of other unrelated albums to try to counter whatever argument they make, you suck and are stupid and should leave this site.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2014


15004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FiveLeavesLeft

Album Reviews



Death Symbolic 3.5
2014-03-15


Carnifex Die Without Hope 3.2
2014-03-03

Digging: Kashiwa Daisuke - 9 Songs

fromtheinside
March 15th 2014


19029 Comments


jac u jammin tonight? i missd yu

sonictheplumber
March 15th 2014


4731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

GAY

Digging: Steve Roach - The Magnificent Void

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2014


15004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude plugging is just becoming a waste of time also my valiant efforts go unacknowledged by demi even tho I'm an OG jammer he just demotes me cuz I haven't 5'd in utero rip

sonictheplumber
March 15th 2014


4731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and propose already seems like a bitch and he just got here

the vocals rule on this the lyrics are sweet and yeah the music is good too, what else do you want ya damn fool? some of us dont think an album of great riffs is a bad thing

emester
March 15th 2014


4207 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I smell a shitstorm a coming....

Digging: Fen - Carrion Skies

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2014


50850 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stop clogging up the staff section with pointless reviews of older albums

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

Necrotica
March 15th 2014


10062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hasn't the shitstorm sorta been going already?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy