Death Symbolic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
evilford
July 7th 2014



21248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Wait evil, didn't you have this 5'd?"

yes I did. just been re-evaluating over time. it's close to a 5, actually 4 Death albums are all really close to 5's for me but just not there. still love 'em but I guess opinions can change over time who knew right

Digging: Slugathor - Echoes from Beneath

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014



13557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

truly a frightening concept

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

Relinquished
July 7th 2014



24478 Comments


it happens

better not to inflate the 5s like everyone here does anyway

CaptainDooRight
July 7th 2014



28355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

back to my original rating, fuck kill

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

BMDrummer
July 7th 2014



4412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Spiritual Healing is underrated, almost a 5 tbh

Digging: Svffer - Lies We Live

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014



13557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed cap and wolfe ten 5s crew represent

tempest--
July 7th 2014



12652 Comments


wow seven 5s club is disappointed

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 7th 2014



9765 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

go to bed lloyd

tempest--
July 7th 2014



12652 Comments


join the PEN15 gang with me ;-]

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
July 7th 2014



9723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"yes I did. just been re-evaluating over time. it's close to a 5, actually 4 Death albums are all really close to 5's for me but just not there. still love 'em but I guess opinions can change over time who knew right"

I definitely know what you mean. I'm actually thinking of lowering my TSoP rating a notch. While I still don't agree with the wank argument, I feel that the album's just too damn long-winded in places

Funeralopolis
July 7th 2014



11033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

*controversial opinion* chuck's vocals suck and some of the lyrics on here are cringeworthy, production is kind of too clean

Digging: Deftones - White Pony

TalonsOfFire
July 7th 2014



5392 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lyrics are hilarious on SBG, could go either way with his voice. It's certainly interesting and not very death metally

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Hovse
July 7th 2014



586 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best album ever

facupm
July 7th 2014



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

m/




Digging: Marillion - Misplaced Childhood

evilford
July 25th 2014



21248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

3.5, lol

beefshoes
July 28th 2014



2937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I covered Crystal Mountain yesterday since it riffs so hard. http://youtu.be/2vVVI30EjGA

Digging: Ulver - Messe I.X-VI.X

zakalwe
July 28th 2014



6696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's fuckin great beef dude. Especially since it looks like you were riffin in a sauna, you must have been sweatin ya bollocks
off, what with that beard!


Digging: Bob Mould - Beauty & Ruin

beefshoes
July 28th 2014



2937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks for checking it out man!
Yeah, the beard is like a miniature sauna in itself.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy