Death Symbolic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Crysis
Emeritus
March 15th 2014


17165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah nothing to be angry about I think the review is quite fair in its criticism, even if I disagree.

jefflebowski
March 15th 2014


8444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'There'd more of a shitstorm over a shitty 5 review...'



there really wouldn't, higher rated reviews always get cut more slack as long as they go with the consensus

Green Baron
March 15th 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fair enough, I see decently written reviews trashing highly regarded bands that get more shit than those

Digging: Misery Signals - Controller

Necrotica
March 15th 2014


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like my Holy Diver review?

Green Baron
March 15th 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and/or Reign in Blood

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2014


8290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, your Holy Diver review was a whole different story

Digging: u-Ziq - Lunatic Harness

Green Baron
March 15th 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It means something when you give Holy Diver and BOTDF the same rating

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2014


24105 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

your holy diver review should be flagged now too

Green Baron
March 15th 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wasn't it always?

CK
March 15th 2014


6104 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Waited to write a staff review in fear of being neggedddddd

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2014


24105 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no..

menawati
March 15th 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

didnt see the holy diver one checking

KILL
March 15th 2014


78793 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that review can suck a dick tho

Digging: Metallica - Hardwired... to Self-Destruct

menawati
March 15th 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn, i think holy diver is a bit overrated but you really went for it there haha

Geadom
March 15th 2014


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

At least, someone that understands. Good album, but WAY overrated, and a drop down in quality after the two gems called Human and ITP.



While refrains are common in Death's music, previous albums at least did more to break up the repetition such as some different drum fills and variations on certain guitar licks. However, any changes made during the refrains here are usually unnoticeable or nonexistent, and serve to effectively ruin the progress the songs have already made. The instrumentation oftentimes sounds completely copied and pasted from the first verse and chorus, except with different lyrics and, thus, vocal variation.




100% AGREE

BigPleb
March 15th 2014


48267 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yawn

Digging: A Tribe Called Quest - We got it from Here? Thank You 4 Your service

MeatSalad
March 15th 2014


16567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol

Hovse
March 15th 2014


1517 Comments


Stop

Geadom
March 15th 2014


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sputnik is literally the worst place to say anything about Death in any way other than dick sucking (and cum swallowing) so I never say anything





Good on ye for at least having some balls and putting this review tho




x2

KILL
March 15th 2014


78793 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what a pussy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy