La Dispute Rooms of the House
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bengweeen
March 13th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Snide, even if you don't like it (more than likely because of the vocals), do you HONESTLY think this is worthy of 1.5 out of 5? Let's pretend Jordan sang and did it well. The lyrics are great, the instruments are at least decent, so I truly believe you cannot justify giving this 1.5

Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2014


1056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Comatorium, if anything I hear a lot of mewithoutYou in that track. Like, I could have sworn it is on Brother, Sister

ASnideReturns
March 13th 2014


4925 Comments


"Snide, even if you don't like it (more than likely because of the vocals), do you HONESTLY think this is worthy of 1.5 out of 5? Let's pretend Jordan sang and did it well. The lyrics are great, the instruments are at least decent, so I truly believe you cannot justify giving this 1.5"

I justified giving Falling in Reverse a 4 / 5, I can fully justify giving this a 1.5 / 5 by writing a review for it.

Digging: Rebirth of Enora - Downgrading

Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2014


1056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You may have written a review which was indeed well written for a FiR album, but I doubt anyone felt the 4 was justified, yourself not included.

ASnideReturns
March 13th 2014


4925 Comments


Well I guess there's no point in writing the La Dispute review then. Either way they're just going to disregard it.

LeRequiem
March 13th 2014


22 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First Reactions... remind me of Full Collapse.

RadioSuicide
March 13th 2014


291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So many brave comparisons.

Digging: The Microphones - The Glow Pt. 2

iswimfast
March 13th 2014


1317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album reminds me a lot of ok computer and wish you were here

someguest
March 13th 2014


20678 Comments


who's the guy in your avatar ASnideReturns

Digging: Aphex Twin - Syro

Dunpeal
March 13th 2014


3677 Comments


i think that's david blaine

Narsh
March 13th 2014


9 Comments


Yeah so I really liked Wildlife a lot more after my first listen



Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2014


1056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Are there two different Narsh's on sputnik, or did your profile get wiped?

Gyromania
March 13th 2014


15791 Comments


excellent review. gonna relisten to this at some point

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2014


1056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks! I'd recommend listening with the lyrics, then listen again without. For me, it had an even deeper affect.

Narsh
March 13th 2014


9 Comments


No I'm just really high at work and forgot my password to the normal account lmao

And this is another one I accidentally logged into trying passwords, forgot I even made this.

BUT YEAH when this album ended and "a departure" started playing from Wildlife, I got really happy for a change of pace. I understand that some people thought Wildlife was boring, but it was more dense than anything else. Im one of the few that thinks it's an outright classic

And especially compared to this release it's a lot more dynamic and actually holds my attention.

Safer in the forest/love song for poor Michigan, harder harmonies, st. paul, bitter fruit, king park, i see everything, broken jar, bruised bodies, you and i in unison >

But of course I could be talking out of my ass since I've only heard Rooms of the House once so far.

hope this grows on me

adr
March 13th 2014


2608 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Wildlife is better yeah, but their debut is best imo

Narsh
March 13th 2014


9 Comments


Searching for a Pulse/Worth of the World > Wildlife > Somewhere... >> Vancouver

But yeah, the first three are kind of interchangeable depending on taste

Narsh
March 13th 2014


9 Comments


ok i lied this already getting better

gg

grizzlybeard
March 13th 2014


56 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

that review summary is dangerously close to masturbation

Digging: nouns - Still

Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2014


1056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably needs more hyperbole



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy