La Dispute Rooms of the House
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2014


1061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, the whole concept here is almost the exact same as Domestica. Its only different in that this is fictional whereas Domestica was loosely based around Tim Kasher's divorce with his wife. Also, the sounds of both bands differ, but I definitely see the comparison.

RadioSuicide
March 12th 2014


318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Objects in Space really is captivating, reminds of Breadcrumb Trail by Slint.

Digging: Sun Kil Moon - Benji

Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2014


1061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The closer on this is spectacular. Listening as he lays all the objects in from his past life with his wife and feeling the nostalgia and pain... AH, it was a perfect closer imo

Shimana
March 12th 2014


544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that one single was the worst.

Digging: Hail the Sun - Wake

Dev518
March 12th 2014


574 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is so bland.

Amebix
March 12th 2014


240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album fucking rules!

TheBarber
March 12th 2014


1972 Comments


Used to be slightly impressed by the debut Lp but it quickly grew off me along with Blandlife, just can't stand a second of those vocals now

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

Bengweeen
March 12th 2014


101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is anybody else kinda pissed that this is at an aggregate of 3.6 right now? :/
The past two got a 4.1 and a 4, and this new one is more mature than their other stuff. This is worthy of a 4 if you ask me.

SnakeDelilah
March 12th 2014


7853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no definitely

Digging: Sun Kil Moon - Benji

iswimfast
March 12th 2014


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its the shifting tastes the sputnik. band is no longer cool to enjoy for the most part, especially with the staffers that enjoyed them leaving.

Rexhasta
March 12th 2014


71 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Album seemed short. but solid.

SticksmanTheBored
March 12th 2014


206 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I'm digging this harder than River, and that is a 5. I dunno.

Bengweeen
March 12th 2014


101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just wish everyone would actually take the rating system seriously. You know that those five guys who gave 1's are totally trolling and would give LD a 1 even if they put out the best record in history.

Comatorium.
March 13th 2014


4167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I can't be the only one that hears The National in Woman (In Mirror) and Objects in Space. Or maybe I've just been
listening to way too much of The National lately, that's entirely possible.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

ASnideReturns
March 13th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm not trolling, this album is fucking terrible. The laughable thing is that it's the best thing they've ever released.

Digging: Avenged Sevenfold - Nightmare

Comatorium.
March 13th 2014


4167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Opinions are opinions, I can see the hate. I fucking love this band so much though.

Wadlez
March 13th 2014


4235 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Snide I'm sure you have heard this before but your 5s are entertaining to say the least.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

FearTomorrow
March 13th 2014


1828 Comments


Yeah his taste is awful so whatever

FreddieDelaney31
March 13th 2014


63 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

*I think this is terrible.
fix'd.
There is a difference between opinion and fact.
#themoreyouknow

ASnideReturns
March 13th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Wadlez trust me, even on my old account people noted my ratings, ever since I joined this place in 2011



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy