La Dispute Rooms of the House
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2014


1086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The closer on this is spectacular. Listening as he lays all the objects in from his past life with his wife and feeling the nostalgia and pain... AH, it was a perfect closer imo

Shimana
March 12th 2014


544 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that one single was the worst.

Digging: La Dispute - Rooms of the House

Dev518
March 12th 2014


574 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is so bland.

Amebix
March 12th 2014


240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album fucking rules!

TheBarber
March 12th 2014


2190 Comments


Used to be slightly impressed by the debut Lp but it quickly grew off me along with Blandlife, just can't stand a second of those vocals now

Digging: Ulver - Trolsk Sortmetall 1993-1997

Bengweeen
March 12th 2014


108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is anybody else kinda pissed that this is at an aggregate of 3.6 right now? :/
The past two got a 4.1 and a 4, and this new one is more mature than their other stuff. This is worthy of a 4 if you ask me.

SnakeDelilah
March 12th 2014


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no definitely

Digging: Foxing - The Albatross

iswimfast
March 12th 2014


1346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its the shifting tastes the sputnik. band is no longer cool to enjoy for the most part, especially with the staffers that enjoyed them leaving.

Rexhasta
March 12th 2014


73 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Album seemed short. but solid.

SticksmanTheBored
March 12th 2014


206 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I'm digging this harder than River, and that is a 5. I dunno.

Bengweeen
March 12th 2014


108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just wish everyone would actually take the rating system seriously. You know that those five guys who gave 1's are totally trolling and would give LD a 1 even if they put out the best record in history.

Comatorium.
March 13th 2014


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I can't be the only one that hears The National in Woman (In Mirror) and Objects in Space. Or maybe I've just been
listening to way too much of The National lately, that's entirely possible.

ASnideReturns
March 13th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm not trolling, this album is fucking terrible. The laughable thing is that it's the best thing they've ever released.

Comatorium.
March 13th 2014


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Opinions are opinions, I can see the hate. I fucking love this band so much though.

Wadlez
March 13th 2014


4671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Snide I'm sure you have heard this before but your 5s are entertaining to say the least.

FearTomorrow
March 13th 2014


1828 Comments


Yeah his taste is awful so whatever

FreddieDelaney31
March 13th 2014


106 Comments


*I think this is terrible.
fix'd.
There is a difference between opinion and fact.
#themoreyouknow

ASnideReturns
March 13th 2014


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Wadlez trust me, even on my old account people noted my ratings, ever since I joined this place in 2011

Bengweeen
March 13th 2014


108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Snide, even if you don't like it (more than likely because of the vocals), do you HONESTLY think this is worthy of 1.5 out of 5? Let's pretend Jordan sang and did it well. The lyrics are great, the instruments are at least decent, so I truly believe you cannot justify giving this 1.5

Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2014


1086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Comatorium, if anything I hear a lot of mewithoutYou in that track. Like, I could have sworn it is on Brother, Sister



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy