At the Drive-In In/Casino/Out
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bron-Yr-Aur
April 20th 2006



4405 Comments


Ah, how young I was.This Message Edited On 07.01.06

h8pop
May 7th 2006



30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

great review, ur are on fire

Scabdates
May 10th 2006



10 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was surprised, when i added this CD to sputnik, that no one had done it before me, i was planning on doing the review but i'm pretty damn lazy. and Lopsided is actually an incredible song. The cd is so well balanced as far as different styles go, songs like Lopsided with the great mellow rythm, while there are songs like Chanbara to pump you the hell up. my favorite track is Napoleon Solo, or alpha centuri. goooooooooood tunesThis Message Edited On 05.10.06

The Jungler
July 1st 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hourglass may be my favorite song by ATDI. I'm not sure though.

I need to listen to this again.

Two-Headed Boy
July 12th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I never commented on the quality of this album. It's second best, next to you-know-what.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2006



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ You're right, you just don't have the rating correct.
I like Lopsided now more than I did when I wrote the review, but I still find Hourglass to be a magical song.

Two-Headed Boy
July 12th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll fix that, my chum :thumb:

francesthemute121
July 17th 2006



14 Comments


Excellent review man. Youre right about how no one understood what their saying, but what I like about ATDI if you dont know what Cedrics singing you just make up your own view on the lyrics and thats how they really connect with their listeners

El_Goodo
September 19th 2006



1008 Comments


Napoleon Solo is one of my favourite At The Drive-In songs other than that I haven't heard much of any album other than their last, any reccomendations?

Two-Headed Boy
October 14th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lopsided, Transatlantic Foe and Hourglass all raise the roof.

zabbit82
November 7th 2006



62 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^ Those plus Hullahoop Wounds, and Pickpocket.

Great review man. This album is fantastic, just behind RoC. The only song I skip off of this CD is A Devil Among the Tailors, otherwise the other 10 songs are amazing.

MrKite
November 9th 2006



5020 Comments


i really like Devil Among Tailors. Thanks to Iluvatar and iare for recomending this band. The vocals are WAY better than I expected.

randallflagg
December 10th 2006



10 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hourglass and Transatlantic foe = Genius

Two-Headed Boy
December 23rd 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

2.5, ew.

armfarm
January 18th 2007



576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i always forget jim sings on hourglass
beautiful song tho

Tuan
January 22nd 2007



3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Although generally, one of their other three major albums (Acrobatic Tenement, Relationship of Command, and the Vaya EP) are cited as their best work and/or works, after listening, In/Casino/Out refuses to be cast off as merely a great album in the back catalogue of At the Drive-In."

I like how you pointed that out, because i used to love relationship of command so much untill i heard this one. This one is more mellow which is what i love.

MyRamona
June 20th 2007



1074 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Okay someone help me out. the song 'chanbara' was on either a game, film, film trailor or something.....and I actually have no clue what it was. Can anyone shed some light on the matter?This Message Edited On 06.20.07

MyRamona
June 27th 2007



1074 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This has by far overtaken RoC in my books. I think the lack of flashy production is what does it for me, so beautiful.

Best tracks : Chanbara, Napoleon Solo, Lopsided and Hourglass.This Message Edited On 06.27.07

SonicPixie
April 18th 2008



11 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I registered just to say:

A DEVIL AMONG THE TAILORS! (IS A FOOKIN TUNE)!

Why no love! It's not the best ATD-I song (nor the best on ICO- i'd give that to Lopsided) BUT.....

"HASTA LA VICTORIA SIEMPRE MANANA HAY MISA PARA LOS SORDOS" (don't know what it means btw)

What a moment, the musical build up to that line is orgasmic!

Love ATD-I. Roc has been my #1 for like 6 years, amazing, amazing album.

72haha72
September 30th 2008



436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Hasta la victoria siempre, maƱana hay misa para los sordos" means: "Until victory forever, tomorrow there's church for the deaf"

I've been listening to this album nonstop lately, my fave songs are Chanbara, Hullahoop Wounds and Transatlantic Foe. Might raise this to a 4.5 soon, it's definitely a grower.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy