Shackleton Freezing Opening Thawing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2014


6505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Fantastic release.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2014


6505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

He's truly in a world of his own as of this release. Stunning.

treeqt.
February 12th 2014


10950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Digging: Alisa Weilerstein - Solo

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2014


7147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man I LOVE the ritualistic vibe of things like Death Is Not Final or Blood On My Hands, so the fact that I'm totally okay with where he's at now speaks volumes for how good he is at this.

treeqt.
February 12th 2014


10950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
[2]

treeqt.
February 13th 2014


10950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

silver keys is dicksplosion inducing

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2014


7147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I mean I think the title track is my favorite here, but Silver Keys is really close and I also think the title track gets added points for the fact that it succeeds in its 11+ min runtime that Silver Kets doesn't benefit from, so it's hard for me to decide which track I really feel is better.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014


10361 Comments


Listening to Silver Keys and I have genuinely no idea what I think of this!

treeqt.
February 13th 2014


10950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the BONGO THINGS man the BONGO THINGS

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014


10361 Comments


Hahaha, yeah those are very well-done! The intricate patterns, man. The melodies are just so puzzling.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2014


7147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed! As far as the sounds here, it's completely comprised of pure chaos, it's just that Shackleton is so in control of it all that actually makes up a very well-structured EP - or at least that's my take on it!

I kind of think that's the appeal, but I would completely understand someone not being into it because of that - and I'd love to hear that viewpoint as well.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2014


6505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Listening to Silver Keys and I have genuinely no idea what I think of this!

Have you heard Music for the Quiet Hour? It's the precursor for this and is an hour-long continuous mix. It might get you acquainted to where he stands right now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy