Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
climactic
July 9th 2014


18882 Comments


@talons first off, the stupid ratings thing at the end was from an old slayer review and became somewhat of a sputnik
meme, it was in kill's periphery review also and a couple other joke reviews. as for the review, yeah i was basically just
poking fun at the extreme reaction this got from both people who loved it and hated it, although it does contain a bit of
my personal opinion, just under the guise of a crazy joke review. just felt like writing something tbh

bach
July 9th 2014


12558 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"the point isn't if the album is good, the point is that Sputnik tends to grab hold of an album, rate it to high hell, then forget they ever existed a year later."

lol are you saying that praise and hype are entirely unique to sputnik?

Digging: Tim Hecker - Haunt Me, Haunt Me Do It Again

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2014


10164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You know, this album wasn't only critically acclaimed on here. Critics everywhere gave it near universal acclaim. Some albums hype and acclaim are very unique to sput, but this isn't one of them.

Artuma
July 9th 2014


12910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"@talons first off, the stupid ratings thing at the end was from an old slayer review and became somewhat of a sputnik
meme, it was in kill's periphery review also and a couple other joke reviews. as for the review, yeah i was basically just
poking fun at the extreme reaction this got from both people who loved it and hated it, although it does contain a bit of
my personal opinion, just under the guise of a crazy joke review. just felt like writing something tbh"

speaking of which, why has kill's periphery review been removed??

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Fro

TalonsOfFire
July 9th 2014


7039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

MyLittlePenis reported it

Digging: The Pineapple Thief - Magnolia

Artuma
July 9th 2014


12910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

goddammit i hate your penis

TalonsOfFire
July 9th 2014


7039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

XD Guess I walked right into that one

YakNips
August 1st 2014


10645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best review ever

Digging: Ritual Mess - Vile Art

itchybutthole
August 1st 2014


2491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its ok

Digging: Ricardo Villalobos - Vasco

Greyvy
August 1st 2014


4465 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

they shared this on facebook see page 1

Digging: Fat Pat - Ghetto Dreams

danielito19
August 2nd 2014


5391 Comments


itchybutthole your avatar is giving me the creeps

SnakeDelilah
August 2nd 2014


7127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

XD

Digging: Texas Is the Reason - Do You Know Who You Are?

Salvidian
August 2nd 2014


752 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ecksdee



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy