Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
climactic
July 9th 2014


19368 Comments


@talons first off, the stupid ratings thing at the end was from an old slayer review and became somewhat of a sputnik
meme, it was in kill's periphery review also and a couple other joke reviews. as for the review, yeah i was basically just
poking fun at the extreme reaction this got from both people who loved it and hated it, although it does contain a bit of
my personal opinion, just under the guise of a crazy joke review. just felt like writing something tbh

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

bach
July 9th 2014


12905 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"the point isn't if the album is good, the point is that Sputnik tends to grab hold of an album, rate it to high hell, then forget they ever existed a year later."

lol are you saying that praise and hype are entirely unique to sputnik?

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2014


10800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You know, this album wasn't only critically acclaimed on here. Critics everywhere gave it near universal acclaim. Some albums hype and acclaim are very unique to sput, but this isn't one of them.

Artuma
July 9th 2014


14365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"@talons first off, the stupid ratings thing at the end was from an old slayer review and became somewhat of a sputnik
meme, it was in kill's periphery review also and a couple other joke reviews. as for the review, yeah i was basically just
poking fun at the extreme reaction this got from both people who loved it and hated it, although it does contain a bit of
my personal opinion, just under the guise of a crazy joke review. just felt like writing something tbh"

speaking of which, why has kill's periphery review been removed??

Digging: Fleurety - Min Tid Skal Komme

TalonsOfFire
July 9th 2014


8145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

MyLittlePenis reported it

Digging: Stella Luna - Stargazer

Artuma
July 9th 2014


14365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

goddammit i hate your penis

TalonsOfFire
July 9th 2014


8145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

XD Guess I walked right into that one

YakNips
August 1st 2014


11939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best review ever

Digging: Makara - Discography

itchybutthole
August 1st 2014


2491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its ok

Greyvy
August 1st 2014


4716 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

they shared this on facebook see page 1

danielito19
August 2nd 2014


6038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

itchybutthole your avatar is giving me the creeps

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

SnakeDelilah
August 2nd 2014


7873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

XD

Digging: Sun Kil Moon - Benji

Salvidian
August 2nd 2014


752 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ecksdee

spookynewghostfriend
September 19th 2014


4491 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

best review on the site

Digging: Friendzone - DX

danielito19
September 19th 2014


6038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

spookynewghostfriend have you ever read a Rembrandt review? or a Johnny McCombs? or the Christian Coffee Shop Eisley review?

bach
September 19th 2014


12905 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i am my father's son



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy