Metallica St. Anger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ButteryBiscuitBass
January 31st 2014



9765 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was only asking cos I'm off for 17 pints and a throw of darts.

zakalwe
January 31st 2014



6670 Comments


Count us in pal!

Digging: Bob Mould - Beauty & Ruin

ButteryBiscuitBass
January 31st 2014



9765 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

:-)

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014



9719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Frantic is a sweet song

facupm
January 31st 2014



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"People seem to have the general consensus that Lars is a bad drummer"

it's a universal fact [3]


Digging: Marillion - Misplaced Childhood

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014



9719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not on Master of Puppets or And Justice For All, I'd say

MO
January 31st 2014



18260 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

justice is pretty much his only good album

Digging: Immolation - Dawn of Possession

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014



9719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I always liked his drumming on Disposable Heroes

jtswope
January 31st 2014



1868 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

ugh

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2014



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

MO is right about Unnamed Feeling. Fucking jam despite the dumbest fucking lyrics

facupm
January 31st 2014



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hes not awful, but pretty much every other respected thrash band out there had a better drummer

Scoot
January 31st 2014



17681 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

MADLY IN ANGER WITH YOU

Digging: Unjust - Glow

dannyboy89
January 31st 2014



11912 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Good review for a first. Try not to use "I" too much, otherwise I think you have potential for this site.

KjSwantko
January 31st 2014



9054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"An album filled with low points, but with no commercial intent."

Yeah this was only made for elite purposes obviously

zaruyache
January 31st 2014



5898 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

What's confusing? They obviously sold out in the 90's. Anyone who's ever listened to their 90's stuff can tell you that they went commercial during that time period. While they were (and still are now) a commercial band, though, this record in particular probably wasn't written/recorded with money in mind. I don't see what's so confusing about pointing that out.

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

Green Baron
January 31st 2014



18163 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is Metallica's legacy

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

tempest--
January 31st 2014



12643 Comments


sweet been waitin for skele's return m/

emprorzurg
January 31st 2014



510 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Sure, he’s no Lombardo but he’s not bad. No worse than the rest of bands around these days, and live, he is brilliant"

wow no, he's worse live than on recordings

Shadowbound666
February 1st 2014



1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fair go, Lars is a bad drummer but ll i'm saying is people seem to make him out to have no musical talent at all. Listen to anything of justice and you will hear he can be good. And you have to admit, despite the sound of the snare, the playing on this album is much better than on Load and Reload. And i was referring to the turn Metallica took after the black album, they softened and became radio-friendly, but this album is far from it, this album was made with no commercial intent in mind. I'm sorry, that was poor writing, but i meant that this album seemed less 'moneygrabbing' then really anything they did Black album and beyond. Thank you all for the feedback.

manosg
February 1st 2014



5742 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Actually, I don't think they made Load and Reload with money being their main aim. Especially after the reception of Load if they wanted to make more money they would have never released Reload.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy